Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    prplerose

    Member since Feb 2005

    Chef #196186

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Taco Soup (Paula Deen)

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 3, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  42 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh my gosh...this is SO yummy!I made a half batch, and added two cans of chicken broth to make it "soupier". Also added about a teaspoon of chili powder and a teaspoon or so of garlic powder.And it still made enough for three days worth with three people eating at least one big bowl (two for hubby!)This is definitely a keeper!"

    Reviewed Island Kielbasa

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 11, 2005 on Food.com
     |  69 Reviews  |  By Denise in NH
    LinMarie says:

    "Hubby and I loved this! Hits the spot and super easy. The only change I made was to add some chopped onions and bellpepper. Might have to start using my crockpot more often! Next time might buy skinless kielbasa (personal preference)."

    Reviewed Milagro Meatloaf

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 11, 2005 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummm! Hubby and I gave this 5 stars! Love the "nip" of the cayenne! I only had ground beef defrosted, and had to use crushed crackers, but it still came out great! Also used Emeril's Bam! BBQ Sauce in it, with a little more on top during last 15 minutes. Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Drastic Chicken (Variation of Chicken Ala King)

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 27, 2005 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By Drastico
    LinMarie says:

    "Hubby liked this one a lot even tho he isn't too fond of chicken anymore. Nice creamy sauce and flavor!"

    Reviewed Pineapple Meatballs

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 27, 2005 on Food.com
     |  50 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh my gosh! We would have rated these 10 stars if possible! This dish is yummy, both the meatballs and the sauce! Had to use crushed crackers instead of bread, and also cider vinegar instead of white, but still delicious! Also put 4 drops of red food coloring. Served with rice. Yummm!"

    Reviewed Biscuits

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 20, 2005 on Food.com
     |  246 Reviews  |  By Hag chef
    LinMarie says:

    "Hubby really liked these! The only change I made was just putting a whole cube of butter, instead of the amount it asked for...(only about another tablespoon, lol). Easy to make. Had to bake another 5 minutes tho, as I made 3 HUGE biscuits! This one is a keeper! Perfect with biscuits, bacon and eggs!"

    Reviewed Chicken Fried Chicken With Milk Gravy

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 19, 2005 on Food.com
     |  76 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Hubby really like this one, but said it needed more salt (which I actually had added extra salt, pepper and cayenne, but apparently it needs more!) Served this with rice. Gravy was good but bland."

    Reviewed Creamed Ground Beef Sos

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 19, 2005 on Food.com
     |  140 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "Hubby and I both thought this was very good! Easy to make and quick. Great comfort food that sticks to your bones. We put it on top of potatoes one night, then used the leftovers on rice, which was better we think. I did add a little more milk the second night as it had thickened too much, and to stretch it. Served it with french-style green be..."

    Reviewed Beef Stew

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 16, 2005 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By Mary Leverington
    LinMarie says:

    "My hubby said this was very, very, very good! Pretty easy to make but takes a while to cook. Goes great with cornbread. Next time I think I will omit the parsnips (optional) or only put one small one chopped up. Great for cold winter days!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites