Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    puppitypup

    Member since Jul 2006

    Chef #337963

    From Bonita, California

    Flag as Inappropriate

    793 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Crab Bisque in 20 Minutes

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 15, 2014 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Brooke the Cook in WI
    LinMarie says:

    "LOVED IT! Wow, Brooke, what a great recipe! It made a delicious quick lunch. I used celery soup rather than potato, just personal preference. The creamed corn and crab add a sweet touch. I used real crab rather than imitation and added a bit of parsley too. Made for ZWT, please see my rating system as I rate tougher than most."

    Reviewed New York Toasted Reubens

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 12, 2014 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "LOVED IT! This has to be the cadillac of Reuben sandwiches, the creamy sauce is the perfect touch. I used leftover corned beef from a roast. Warning! This sandwich is so good, I can't put it down to type the review, now I have sauce on my keyboard :oops: Thanks Kitten for yet another keeper! Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders Tag Game, please se..."

    Reviewed Mom's Indian Pork Chops & Rice

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 6, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By laurenpie
    LinMarie says:

    "When I served this for dinner tonight, hubby said "now that's a dinner!" I love the onion and tomato in this dish. I halved the cloves, 'cause I'm a wimp when it comes to spicy stuff. Wonderful flavor. My chops were about 5/8" thick and I baked them for only 30 minutes."

    Reviewed Mom-Mom's Blonde Brownies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 4, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By laurenpie
    LinMarie says:

    "These are so good! If you're craving chocolate chip cookies, give these a try. Quick and easy and wonderful texture."

    Reviewed Memo's Molasses Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 4, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By laurenpie
    LinMarie says:

    "These cookies are addictive! The taste is great, and the texture is slightly crunchy on the outside but soft on the inside, yum!"

    Reviewed Mom's Taco Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 4, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By laurenpie
    LinMarie says:

    "Hubby loves this soup, although I have to use whole canned tomatoes instead of diced since he won't eat a cooked tomato he can actually see. I use the smaller amounts on the spices and garnish with sour cream."

    Reviewed Mom's Banana Bread or Muffins

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 4, 2014 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By laurenpie
    LinMarie says:

    "I love the crust on this bread, so much so that I have to serve sliced on a platter...so no one notices the ends are gone :)"

    Reviewed Poor Man's Lobster #1

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 16, 2014 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By Kim127
    LinMarie says:

    "Kim, thank you, thank you, thank you! Your recipe convinced me to overcome my phobia of cooking fish :lol It was so easy and the whole house didn't smell like fish. Plus, the fish was delish! I used Cod. This is definitely a keeper. Made for Zaar Stars tag, please see my rating system as I rate tougher than most."

    Reviewed German Onion Pie (Zweibelkuchen)

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 24, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  21 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I served this pie alongside bratwurst and a green salad. Hubby said he thought it was the best dinner I'd made all year. We all loved it. Thank you for a keeper Miss Annie!"

    Reviewed Mom's Scalloped Potatoes

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 7, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By laurenpie
    LinMarie says:

    "LOVED IT! I salted the water for the potatoes and added just a pinch of salt to the sauce, along with a generous pinch of nutmeg. Perfection!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites