Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    pwdcrazy

    Member since Jul 2007

    Chef #532970

    Flag as Inappropriate

    22 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Black Forest Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, May 31, 2014 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By SweetySJD
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! My husband requested this for his birthday, and gave it rave reviews! The only change I'll make next time is to use less sugar in the filing. It was a little too sweet for me even with having used canned tart cherries."

    Reviewed Chickpea & Peanut Stew

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 30, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  39 Reviews  |  By yogi
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really tasty! I didn't put in the zucchini, but had sautéed snow peas on the side. I made it without carbs, which was plenty filling, but it would have been great with rice or naan!"

    Reviewed Black Bean Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 13, 2013 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By Barb Gertz
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these with just a few minor adjustments. I skipped the bacon and used olive oil to saute the veggies, I doubled the carrots and celery, and rather than cayenne pepper, I used a bit of chipotle chilli powder. Wow, the beans are yummy! I portioned them out and froze them to grab to take to work for lunches, with some veggies and some home-..."

    Reviewed Moroccan Chickpea and Eggplant (Aubergine) Stew

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 19, 2012 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Andrea-Oz
    LinMarie says:

    "This was only my second time cooking eggplant, and was pleasantly surprised that it didn't get the mushy texture that I do not like! I didn't have chickpeas,but think that would be great in the recipe! Next time I'll also add some red peppers!"

    Reviewed Spinach Enchiladas With Salsa Verde

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 11, 2012 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By westtextazzy
    LinMarie says:

    "I love this dish at her restaurant, so I was very excited to see this recipe! It did not disappoint! Very tasty. My only comment is that the sauce was very runny. Next time I'll use less water and maybe simmer it part if the time without a lid."

    Reviewed Chocolate-Espresso Mini Souffles

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 12, 2012 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By CookGordon
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I didn't have the right size ramekins, so I put all the batter in a mini casserole dish, and baked it a few minutes longer. Not as pretty, but still tasted amazing! I will definately make this again!"

    Reviewed Kelly's Rich and Creamy Key Lime Pie

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 31, 2010 on Food.com
     |  40 Reviews  |  By Wildflour
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is so easy and yet so tasty! I've started making it in mini graham wafer pie-crusts - 12 cups just barely fit the filling, if you fill them right up. It takes about 25 min to bake. My husband loves them, because I freeze them, and he can pull one out whenever he wants a treat...portion control!"

    Reviewed Spicy Beef Kebabs

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By ChrisM
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty! Made this for dinner tonight with grilled zuccini and poblano peppers. The only change I made was using regular paprika, and adding some dried red pepper flakes to the marinade. Definately will use this recipe again!"

    Reviewed Cinnamon Coffee Cake Loaf

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Hey Jude
    LinMarie says:

    "Very yummy! My only change was to use brown sugar with the butter and cinnamon and to swirl into the batter, as I love brown sugar. Might try sprinkling some sugar on top for some extra crunch."

    Reviewed German Chocolate Cake Squares

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "I took this cake to dinner with friends. What a big hit! I pulled it out after 45 min, because it was looking like it was overbaking, only to find out it could have done with the additinoal 4 min. That's okay though, as it still was very moist and tasty, with just a bit of a browny texture. Very tasty. I will definately be making this one aga..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites