Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    qjohnson

    Member since Jan 2007

    Chef #434697

    Flag as Inappropriate

    21 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Dark Chocolate Yogurt Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 7, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  13 Reviews  |  By Spongebob Chefpants
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice moist loaf cake. Not too sweet and a good chocolate flavour. Be careful not to overbake!"

    Reviewed French Yogurt-Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 7, 2013 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Elodie
    LinMarie says:

    "I love the versatility of this recipe! Most recently made it with vanilla and almond extracts, and used finely chopped pineapple (mixed with a little dark brown sugar) as the fruit component. Doubled the recipe and made it in a 9X13" glass pan. (Note: The cooking time varies a lot depending on the type of pan and if it is single or double rec..."

    Reviewed Classic from the Box All Bran Muffins Recipe

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 7, 2013 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By FarahC
    LinMarie says:

    "These were a bit bland for my taste. I think if I made them again I would incorporate molasses into the recipe (maybe cut back on the sugar and a bit of the oil and replace with molasses) and add some raisins."

    Reviewed Okra Patties

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 7, 2013 on Food.com
     |  66 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "Seem to be able to find fresh okra more often now up here in Canada, so I was thrilled to find a good recipe that let me enjoy it some way other than basic deep fried. Made the patties and let them sit for a few minutes to firm up, then shallow fried in canola oil, and drained on paper towel."

    Reviewed Rooz Ma Lahem (Rice With Meat)

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 7, 2013 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By chef FIFI
    LinMarie says:

    "I preferred this with the lamb. Nice as is, but I found that adding about a tablespoon of ground cumin to the meat added something that it seemed to be missing for me. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Southern Barbecue Rub

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 7, 2013 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Theresa/ Thunderbird
    LinMarie says:

    "This is my go-to rub for pork and chicken on the BBQ, in the smoker, or even in the oven. I also add a tsp of garlic powder to mine. Have shared this recipe many times with friends (particularly when I use it on pork ribs). Thanks!"

    Reviewed Pepparkakor - Traditional Scandinavian Sugar and Spice Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Mama's Kitchen (Hope)
    LinMarie says:

    "So good. Love the intense spice flavours. Made this multiple times through the holidays last year. Be careful not to overcook them: they get really solid! (But still good for dunking when solid: they didn't go to waste.) Thank-you!"

    Reviewed Cranberry Lemon Shortbread Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Elly in Canada
    LinMarie says:

    "I got this recipe in an e-mail from Sobey's and made it last X-mas. Still getting requests to make them again. I prefer them without the icing: it's too sweet, and they are so pretty without it."

    Reviewed One Bowl Brownie Pie

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 31, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  39 Reviews  |  By Marlene.
    LinMarie says:

    "Great quick idea for a dessert. Thanks! I added an extra tablespoon and a half of cocoa and replaced the nuts with dark chocolate chips. Let 1/3 C of the same chocolate chips melt on top for icing when it came out of the oven. Served warm with good vanilla ice cream."

    Reviewed The Best Blueberry Muffins

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  389 Reviews  |  By KRUSTY
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice tender muffins. I was even able to cut the fat by half, replacing 1/4 Cup of the butter with non-fat lemon yogurt. Used brown sugar with freshly ground nutmeg for the topping."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites