Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    quartzmoon

    Member since Aug 2004

    Chef #157417

    Flag as Inappropriate

    20 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Crock Pot Oriental Chicken Thighs

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Delish
    LinMarie says:

    "I have just finished making this. I have never had much luck cooking asian food, but this one is restaurant quality. I did make a few changes. I used chicken from the freezer that had been marinating in ginger soy. I threw it in the crock pot frozen. I made double the sauce, but I did not measure the ingredients. I only eyeballed and estima..."

    Reviewed Roasted Beets With Honey Balsamic Glaze

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (6 people found this helpful) |  43 Reviews  |  By Elmotoo
    LinMarie says:

    "I used three golden beets & one carrot. I sliced them and roasted them in the oven. at 450. I added the glaze at the very end and put them back in the oven for 5 more minutes (20 minutes total.) The glaze is so good and mellows out the earthly beet taste. Tender, but crunchy."

    Reviewed Beet-Carrot-Apple Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 13, 2010 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Geema
    LinMarie says:

    "I used golden beets and pureed some raspberries into the vinegar. This was so very yummy. I will make this often. Hubby loved it too!!!"

    Reviewed Cod and Cabbage Stew

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Lorac
    LinMarie says:

    "I gave this a 5 and my husband gave it a 3. I am not a big fish fan. This had a very mild fish flavor that I appreciated. I used chicken stock and added some tabasco. I could eat this all the time."

    Reviewed Tuna Salad Ala Barefoot Contessa Ina Garten

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Toriland
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a great fish & avocado recipe. Not near as hot as I expected with the wasabi. I seared my tuna on both sides until there was a small bit of pink left. I was not sure how this was meant to be served, so I served it with rice. I think i will have the leftovers on a bed of lettuce. Can't wait to have this again."

    Reviewed Tuna Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Valerie in Florida
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a great fish & avocado recipe. Not near as hot as I expected with the wasabi. I seared my tuna on both sides until there was a small bit of pink left. I was not sure how this was meant to be served, so I served it with rice. I think i will have the leftovers on a bed of lettuce. Can't wait to have this again."

    Reviewed Ahi Tuna Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Chef Rangel
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a great fish & avocado recipe. Not near as hot as I expected with the wasabi. I seared my tuna on both sides until there was a small bit of pink left. I was not sure how this was meant to be served, so I served it with rice. I think i will have the leftovers on a bed of lettuce. Can't wait to have this again."

    Reviewed Classic Risotto (Plus Tips for Perfect Risotto)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  35 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband loves risotto and this recipe has made him fall in love with me all over. This was my first time making it from scratch and it was so easy. I used vegetable stock instead of chicken and added a drizzle of white truffle oil. It was so good and the first risotto I really like!!"

    Reviewed Breakfast Casserole

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By Diane in Nebraska
    LinMarie says:

    "I substituted sausage for ham and left everything else as written. We took this for breakfast for our Sunday School class. It was a huge hit! Thanks"

    Reviewed Kittencal's 1-Gram Low Fat Banana-Blueberry Muffins

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  58 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Husband really liked these. I used blueberry yogurt instead of sour cream and I also added a little extra sugar. Husband would like pecans in it next time. Very light but not bland."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites