Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    queenbee56

    Member since Sep 2007

    Chef #599482

    Flag as Inappropriate

    12 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Leftover Roast Beef Soup (Leftover Steak Too!)

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  45 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "Really enjoyed this - even better the second day after flavors melded. Great way to use up those leftover bits of roast, etc."

    Reviewed Veal Piccata

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved this! My husband, son and I really enjoyed this. Simple and scrumptious!"

    Reviewed Salmon Casserole

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Debbie R.
    LinMarie says:

    "Really nice change from usual tuna variety! Followed directions & others' suggestions. Added an extra 1/2 c of noodles & subbed rice flour, rice milk and shortening. My adult son who has some gastro issues enjoyed very much."

    Reviewed Leftover Ham Casserole

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By mumoftwo
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really tasty! My son doesn't normally like ham, but this was perfect for that leftover New Year's ham. Followed recipe/side salad and used other reviewers' suggestions and it turned out great! My son had 2 helpings! Trick was to cube ham into really small pieces and keep it creamy with soup and water."

    Reviewed Absolutely the Best Baked Mac and Cheese

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 10, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Aimchick
    LinMarie says:

    "Liked the idea of dry mustard/cayenne/worcestershire, so I tried this and experimented a bit. Replaced 2 C of cheddar with fontina/gruyere and used 1 C rice milk and 1 C half & half. Turned out rich and creamy. Think I'd add green scallions to add some bite - otherwise, really good comfort food with a simple green salad on the side - yummy!"

    Reviewed Gluten Free Buttermilk Biscuits

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 7, 2007 on Food.com
     |  46 Reviews  |  By elainegl
    LinMarie says:

    "Great biscuits! Quick to prepare! Had these with a beef & winter veggie stew tonite. Enjoyed by all - especially nice as one of our family requires gluten-free foods."

    Reviewed Spiced Smoky Mashed Potatoes

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 28, 2007 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By iris5555
    LinMarie says:

    "Agree with the other comments - this was a wonderful alternative to ordinary 'smashed' potatoes. We had these tonite with carmelized onions, gravy & pork chops and it was absolutely delish! A keeper!"

    Reviewed Drunken Pinto Beans

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 27, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "Made these to go w ham taquitos #214952. Fairly easy to make. Maybe it was the plainer ham taq's, or maybe this dish had a bit too much zing, but that combo just didn't do it for me or my hubby, altho' our son loved it. Will try again, but with something more substantial for the entree, such as the brisket, potato salad idea."

    Reviewed Ham Taquitos

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 27, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Gabesgirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Good, easy way to use up some leftovers. Used sharp cheddar to give it more bite and had drunken pinto beans on the side #181093. Will probably try again with a bit more tweaking and put cheese inside rather than garnishing with."

    Reviewed Healthy Beef and Broccoli Stir-Fry

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 11, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Chemaine
    LinMarie says:

    "Simple, nutritious to make. My son really liked the crunchy veggies. I also added partially cooked noodles from Whole Foods & because of that, added 1/2 c water to soy/vinegar mix to keep everything moist. Found the ginger/zest amts. to be just right. Definitely will be doing this one again."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites