Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    quikgourmet

    Member since Nov 2003

    Chef #115088

    Flag as Inappropriate

    109 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Margarita Pork Tenderloin

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! Has a definite southwestern flavor, maybe moreso as I marinated it all day. A big hit at our house... served with rice and Barefoot Contessa corn salad to round out the southwestern side."

    Reviewed Southern Coconut Cream Pie

    Handle
    Monday, May 31, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Lvs2Cook
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the most incredible coconut cream pie! Truly Southern, the filling is a custard cream that is to die for. Add to that a topping made from whipping cream and you will simply faint. Outrageously good!"

    Reviewed Barefoot Contessa's Crunchy Noodle Salad

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 29, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Caroline@UMD
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious and easy recipe -- my favorite kind! I used a low-sodium soy sauce and might decrease the salt next go round just to lower the sodium further but it is delicious as is. I didn't need all of the dressing so with the leftover salad, I cooked up more noodles the next day, added them in to the leftover salad with the leftover dressing, and..."

    Reviewed Tiramisu Layer Cake

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  34 Reviews  |  By Cookingfor7
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I lost a bit of the reserved coffee mixture as it ran down the cake sides when I was trying to spoon it onto the cake - and then realized I could brush it on with a pastry brush instead! Worked like a charm and allowed me to coat the cake layers! This recipe is so easy and yet, so elegant!"

    Reviewed Baked Pecan French Toast

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  69 Reviews  |  By PollyB
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks, PollyB, for making our Christmas morning breakfast so special! Delicious, easy, quick, and makes up ahead -- what more could you want from a recipe?!"

    Reviewed Hearts of Palm Parmesan Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 14, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  12 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "Well... I screwed up the recipe but it was still amazing! I was short a tomato so I used an avocado in place of it. And I forgot all about the shaved parmesan on top. Yet, the salad was still really delicious. Now that's a great recipe! This is a salad with attitude - and we loved it!"

    Reviewed Barefoot Contessa's Portabella Mushroom Lasagna

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 14, 2009 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Lainey6605
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a great change of pace from tomato-based lasagna. I only used 3 layers of noodles and it worked fine. Also, I made this ahead, baking it for an extra 10 minutes since it had been in the 'frig. Worked great! If you love mushrooms, you'll love this lasagna!"

    Reviewed Grandma's Thanksgiving Stuffing

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Chef #193653
    LinMarie says:

    "A wonderful twist to my usual stuffing which doesn't have carrots in it! Recipe works perfectly -- thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Slow Cooker Mediterranean Roast Turkey

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By KathyP53
    LinMarie says:

    "What I liked best about this recipe is that the turkey breast cooked up beautifully, moist and tender. Had never tried a turkey breast in the crockpot before! The sauce is very good -- unique in flavor. We enjoyed it over the turkey and over stuffing. Thanks, Kathy, for sharing."

    Reviewed Spinach and Black Bean Lasagna

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Okay, I have to admit that this sounded like a weird recipe. Spinach and black beans?? But I liked the end result! This really is like a Southwestern Lasagna in flavor. The spinach just blends beautifully into the lasagna and the pepper jack cheese gives it a nice kick. We enjoyed this as a variation of traditional lasagna. Thanks so much ..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites