Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    racceber

    Member since Mar 2008

    Chef #789096

    Flag as Inappropriate

    24 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Welsh Glamorgan Vegetarian Sausages

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Sackville
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent. I used whole eggs by mistake and they still worked out. I also used a mixture of cream cheese and cheddar as it was all I had and that also worked no problem. I have seen similar recipes that use a mixture of cottage and hard cheeses too so you could adapt away with this recipe I think."

    Reviewed Streusel Plum Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a perfectly nice recipe but, having just made an apple cake which combined flavours beautifully, seemed a touch boring; I used fresh bought plums which may have had an effect. Still, this is easy and quick to make, tastes fine and looks lovely. I would make it again to cope with a plum glut but will be looking for more exciting options too."

    Reviewed Grandma's Apple Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Wakey lass Lisa
    LinMarie says:

    "Really nice combination of flavours. I have made this loads but used crystallised ginger instead of peel."

    Reviewed Tiffin

    Handle
    Monday, May 4, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Alan Kirk
    LinMarie says:

    "Really good and chewy. Definitely needs melted chocolate on top though (think I used around 100g) and chopped glace cherries, flaked almonds and a tablespoon of brandy make it a bit more special."

    Reviewed Now don't go "EEEWWW!!" before you try this!

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 4, 2008 on Food.com
     |  142 Reviews  |  By ThatBobbieGirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Not at all weird. Peanut butter is savoury for Brits. We think Americans are strange for eating it as sweet and in more than three years, my American boyfriend has not been able to persuade me to try a peanut butter and jelly sendwich, which sounds absolutely disgusting to all Brits. I can't rate this; it's so obvious!"

    Reviewed Red-Wine Spaghetti With Broccoli Rabe

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 14, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By KelBel
    LinMarie says:

    "Good taste but some of the instructions are a little unclear. The biggest issue I had is the portioning. The recipe serves more like 8 -10 and changing the serving size to 1 will produce enough for 2 generous main courses or 4 - 6 starters. Nevertheless, this is an interesting recipe; I'd recommend it for the first course at a dinner party."

    Reviewed Pan-Fried Tofu with Spicy Peanut Sauce

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  106 Reviews  |  By WaterMelon
    LinMarie says:

    "Nice tofu but I found the sauce ever so slightly sweet and cloying. Perhaps I'll try adding a little lime juice next time."

    Reviewed Chili Powder

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  61 Reviews  |  By Mille®
    LinMarie says:

    "Much, much too mild for me. Maybe I have the wrong expectation but I expect chilli powder to be mainly chilli. Doubling the quantity of cayenne brings it nearer to my standards."

    Reviewed Spicy Hash Browns - Homemade

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  50 Reviews  |  By Malarkey Test
    LinMarie says:

    "I make them regularly because the are easy, no mess, and less oily than fried."

    Reviewed Lentil Soup with Wine

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Marlena
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent. Good way to use some nasty red wine I've had sitting in the cupboard for a while. I doubled the amount of wine to no ill effects"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites