Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    rainydayreader

    Member since Jul 2005

    Chef #230423

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed The Best Chicken Tortilla Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 21, 2007 on Food.com
     |  105 Reviews  |  By LorenLou
    LinMarie says:

    "Very, very good. I did not have the large can of diced tomatoes on hand, so I added 2- 14.5oz cans of petite diced tomatoes instead. I also added a can of "summer crisp" corn and a drained can of black beans. I froze half the batch in single servings for lunches. It was great the day I made it, and also again later in the week.Thanks!"

    Reviewed Chicken Piccata Pasta Toss

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 22, 2007 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Dine & Dish
    LinMarie says:

    "What a great dish!! My DH and I both went back for seconds. I did substitute apple juice for the white wine, as I did not have any on hand. Other than that, I followed the recipe as written. Thanks for posting, we will be enjoying this one again!"

    Reviewed Beef Stew With Barley (Crock Pot)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 27, 2007 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Nat!
    LinMarie says:

    "What a wonderful winter meal. The house smelled terrific when we got home and everyone had seconds. I would definitely lean towards the 2 lbs of beef as the kids devoured almost every chunk. We now have "meatless" beef stew for leftovers ;0)."

    Reviewed Mama Iuliucci's Famous Meat-A-Balls (Italian Meatballs)

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 3, 2006 on Food.com
     |  203 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "Sooo good!! This was the first meal in a long time that EVERYONE thought was wonderful (including the picky kids). My 5 year old loved helping with this recipe - I think he wants to make them all on his own next time :0)."

    Reviewed Yellow Curry Chicken (Thai Soup)

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 19, 2006 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By ChezNicolette
    LinMarie says:

    "This dish is wonderful!! I found it for my husband who was in the mood to make yellow curry. He added some cauliflower and celery in addition to the potatoes, carrots, onions and peas. It was served over jasmine rice. Thanks for a great Sunday meal!"

    Reviewed Chicken Parmesan

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 14, 2006 on Food.com
     |  413 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "This was fantastic!! My 5 year old had great fun helping me make this and gobbled up every last bite on his plate. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Italian Vegetable Dip

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 21, 2006 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "This was wonderful. I made the dip for a potluck and the hostess wouldn't let me take the small amount left home - she wanted it for herself. Thanks for the great recipe, I will definitely be making this again."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites