Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    rangapeach

    Member since Oct 2003

    Chef #107635

    From Canada

    Flag as Inappropriate

    31 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Polevka S Jatrovymi Knedlicky (Soup With Beef Liver Dumplings)

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 28, 2006 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By GarlicLover
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the one I've been looking for. I did make it with chicken livers because I wanted it for chicken soup. Also I left out the marjoram and added fresh parsley instead. Yum. Not difficult and nice for those special holiday dinners.I will try the recipe verbatim when I make beef consomme.Thank you, thank you!"

    Reviewed Beef or Lamb Vindaloo

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 15, 2006 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "This is sooo good, and yes I did the same as Chia even though I used beef. This is great winter food. Scoop it up from a bowl with naan."

    Reviewed One Pot Wonder

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 15, 2005 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Literary Mom
    LinMarie says:

    "Nice flavours, fast prep...would be just as nice with other forms of pasta."

    Reviewed Filled Yogurt Cake With Lemon Ouzo Syrup

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 15, 2005 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By love4culinary
    LinMarie says:

    "Okay,okay, I confess...I've been too busy in the garden to make this cake but I'm fascinated both by the method and the ingredients. I apologize to the person who submitted because I know it would've been nice of me to do this right so I could give it a high rating. I wish the "interest factor" counted."

    Reviewed Tuna Pasta Salad With Yogurt Dill Sauce

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 6, 2005 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By PaulaG
    LinMarie says:

    "This salad is very tasty.I only made one change and that is a matter of personal preference. I don't love celery seed so I halved the amount.For me, I might replace it with a little finely diced fresh celery. Which I know is a completely different flavour. But that's just me. Otherwise it's great. Yum!"

    Reviewed Mediterranean Pizza With Caramelized Onions

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 30, 2005 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By PaulaG
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is a great tutorial in how to get those truly mmmMediterranean flavours and will certainly please the vegetarians in your family. If you can't get it past the carnivores, just saute some ground lamb and add it to your list of fillings. I made it without this time and i think it's tasty just the way it is."

    Reviewed Tuna and Parsley Tagliatelle

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 24, 2005 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Lene
    LinMarie says:

    "Lene, You've got a new fan here. I hope to getting around to reviewing many of your recipes. This one is quick, easy and delicious, and I imagine bumping it up with homemade pasta when time is not an issue. "

    Reviewed Mediterranean Summer Breeze Cold Yogurt Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 23, 2005 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Skipper/Sy
    LinMarie says:

    "This was oh so nice after working in the garden all day. I made only one change and that was to cut back on the salt, but that is a matter of personal taste. There's just the two of us so halving the recipe was no problem."

    Reviewed Japonaise (almond Meringue) Torte

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 5, 2005 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Daydream
    LinMarie says:

    "Holy Yumpin Yimminy. This is the one for special occasions. If you coat this in dark chocolate you have a classic pastry known as Chocolate Prozess as in "procession". Absolutely killer."

    Reviewed Hot Milk Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 25, 2005 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  16 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks, MizzNezz, This is a recipe I had years ago from my MIL and I'd lost my notebook. Too embarassed to ask for it again. It's a great recipe. So easy and simple and just right."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites