Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    ransomhouse

    Member since Oct 2005

    Chef #253965

    From Lock Haven, Pennsylvania

    Flag as Inappropriate

    46 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chicken Enchilada Casserole

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 26, 2012 on Food.com
     |  67 Reviews  |  By TammieV
    LinMarie says:

    "It had decent flavor, but we were not big fans..."

    Reviewed Divinely Creamy Low-Fat Fettuccine Alfredo

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 18, 2012 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Lainey6605
    LinMarie says:

    "Good recipe! I used fat free half and half, it added a bit of sweetness, I may try low fat milk next time. Very good sauce, but it does need garlic. We had it with some chicken! Tasty!"

    Reviewed Banana Oatmeal Cookies With Banana Frosting

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 16, 2011 on Food.com
     |  36 Reviews  |  By *~Christine~*
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good cookies...had left over bananas and didn't feel like making banana bread or cake. Added milk and white chips to half the batch and made the rest according to the recipe. Very good cookies. The oatmeal adds a nice texture to the cookie."

    Reviewed Baked Oatmeal

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 11, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  122 Reviews  |  By keen5
    LinMarie says:

    "Great baked oatmeal! I have been in search of a good baked oatmeal recipe and this is it. I have tried may others this week, but this has the best flavor for the calories! Tried three different variations, apple & raisin, peach & cranberry, and strawberry. All were excellent, but DH and I liked the peach & cranberry the best! When adding the fruit..."

    Reviewed Grandma's Chicken 'n' Dumpling Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 19, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  23 Reviews  |  By Margo59
    LinMarie says:

    "Great soup! The dumplings got a bit gummy, but the soup itself was great! Used corn instead of celery and served over egg noodles, but followed the recipe otherwise."

    Reviewed Corn Pudding

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  137 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful recipe! Super easy to make and the taste is great!"

    Reviewed Pumpkin Raisin Muffins

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 13, 2010 on Food.com
     |  31 Reviews  |  By Judy from Hawaii
    LinMarie says:

    "These are wonderful muffins! There is a restaurant about an hour from my house that has wonderful Pumpkin Raisin Muffins. I have driven there just for the muffins! These are just as good, but way more convenient!"

    Reviewed Hershey's Chocolate Cake With Frosting

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  106 Reviews  |  By Lydia's Mama
    LinMarie says:

    "I went to make this cake tonight and realized I didn't have enough cocoa to make the cake and the frosting. So I tried to figure which was more important...cake or frosting...the frosting won! So I cheated and made a box yellow cake and used this frosting...HOMERUN! Wonderful rich chocolate flavor. I can't wait to try the cake part! Here in PA we ..."

    Reviewed Buffalo Chicken Dip

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  457 Reviews  |  By Barb Witherspoon
    LinMarie says:

    "Cheesy gooey perfection! Will be taking this to game night this weekend and I can't wait...only hope it makes it there :) I did add a 1/4c extra hot sauce. My hubby likes things spicy. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Italian Salad Dressing

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 17, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  190 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a wonderful dressing! I have made it both as written and I have also tried it will different vinegars and oils. We have been using it for weeks and love it thank you so much for saving us from "Wishbone" :) Try adding some fresh herbs gives it a whole new fresh taste!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites