Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    ratherbeswimmin'

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #37779

    From Arkansas

    Flag as Inappropriate

    1165 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Honey Oat Bread (Bread Machine)

    Handle
    8 days ago on Food.com
     |  47 Reviews  |  By Tonkcats
    LinMarie says:

    "Great all-around bread. Went well with a bowl of soup and also delicious toasted and buttered for breakfast. Thanks"

    Reviewed Mrs. Geraldine's Ground Beef Casserole

    Handle
    8 days ago on Food.com
     |  258 Reviews  |  By Jellyqueen
    LinMarie says:

    "Family and I enjoyed this casserole. I used chopped tomatoes with chipotle and that added a slight smokey flavor to the tangy sauce. Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed 2bleu's Beef Barley Soup (Or Chicken Barley Soup)

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 30, 2014 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By 2Bleu
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious, hearty, filling soup. Seasoned to perfection. I included the mushrooms and thought they added depth to the flavor. Thanks for sharing this recipe."

    Reviewed 1-2-3 Chicken Vegetable Rice

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 30, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Boomette
    LinMarie says:

    "This comes together very fast. I used rotisserie chicken. Doubled the hot sauce and added 1 tsp salt. Very filling and perfect for a busy weeknight. Thanks Booms."

    Reviewed Awesome Baked Pork Chops

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 28, 2014 on Food.com
     |  274 Reviews  |  By yooper
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe reminds me of my grandmother's fried pork chops w/ gravy. I followed the recipe exactly as written and it was outstanding. Moist tender chops with scrumptious gravy. Some effort is involved, but it is so worth it. Definitely will add this to my top-fav comfort foods list. Thanks for posting this one."

    Reviewed " Secret Ingredient" BBQ Meatloaf

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 28, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef shapeweaver ?
    LinMarie says:

    "We love meatloaf and this one looked interesting. It was delicious. I used a hickory smoked bbq sauce. The meatloaf was tender, held together when sliced and had an incredible smoky flavor. Love the red bell pepper. Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed 15-Minute White-Bean Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 17, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By SeaChelle
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved the ease of preparation. I used chicken broth instead of vegetable, because I think the flavor is better. Nice balance of flavors and very healthy. Thanks for the post."

    Reviewed Ham and Egg Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 9, 2014 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By PanNan
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved this salad. Used as filling for sandwich on toasted wheat bread. Perfect blend of ingredients and seasoned just right. Thanks."

    Reviewed Chili Con Carne With Beans

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 9, 2014 on Food.com
     |  289 Reviews  |  By Marty Hugo
    LinMarie says:

    "I love chili with lots of beans. We thought it needed more spice, so doubled the spice and seasoning amounts and it was just right for out taste. Served with shredded cheddar on top. Thanks."

    Reviewed Chicken and Rice

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 9, 2014 on Food.com
     |  54 Reviews  |  By Kim1
    LinMarie says:

    "We thought this was a good simple, basic comfy casserole. Instructions didn't say whether to cover. I did and it turned out fine."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites