Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    ratherbeswimmin'

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #37779

    From Arkansas

    Flag as Inappropriate

    1161 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Awesome Baked Pork Chops

    Handle
    5 days ago on Food.com
     |  274 Reviews  |  By yooper
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe reminds me of my grandmother's fried pork chops w/ gravy. I followed the recipe exactly as written and it was outstanding. Moist tender chops with scrumptious gravy. Some effort is involved, but it is so worth it. Definitely will add this to my top-fav comfort foods list. Thanks for posting this one."

    Reviewed " Secret Ingredient" BBQ Meatloaf

    Handle
    5 days ago on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef shapeweaver ?
    LinMarie says:

    "We love meatloaf and this one looked interesting. It was delicious. I used a hickory smoked bbq sauce. The meatloaf was tender, held together when sliced and had an incredible smoky flavor. Love the red bell pepper. Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed 15-Minute White-Bean Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 17, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By SeaChelle
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved the ease of preparation. I used chicken broth instead of vegetable, because I think the flavor is better. Nice balance of flavors and very healthy. Thanks for the post."

    Reviewed Ham and Egg Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 9, 2014 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By PanNan
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved this salad. Used as filling for sandwich on toasted wheat bread. Perfect blend of ingredients and seasoned just right. Thanks."

    Reviewed Chili Con Carne With Beans

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 9, 2014 on Food.com
     |  289 Reviews  |  By Marty Hugo
    LinMarie says:

    "I love chili with lots of beans. We thought it needed more spice, so doubled the spice and seasoning amounts and it was just right for out taste. Served with shredded cheddar on top. Thanks."

    Reviewed Chicken and Rice

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 9, 2014 on Food.com
     |  54 Reviews  |  By Kim1
    LinMarie says:

    "We thought this was a good simple, basic comfy casserole. Instructions didn't say whether to cover. I did and it turned out fine."

    Reviewed Southwestern Baked Spaghetti

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 9, 2014 on Food.com
     |  303 Reviews  |  By Kim D.
    LinMarie says:

    "We loved this casserole. Easy to assemble, delicious flavor. Perfect weeknight meal. Thanks."

    Reviewed 24 Carat Yellow Gold Potato Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 2, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef shapeweaver ?
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious potato salad. Nice blend of flavors. I wasn't sure about the turmeric, but the flavor was very subtle and it created a lovely golden color. Thanks for sharing your creation."

    Reviewed A Super Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 2, 2014 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By ChefDLH
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved all the veggies in this dish. The chicken was very tender. I do think it needs more flavor, though. Maybe more Italian seasoning, garlic and definitely more salt and pepper. Served over rice."

    Reviewed Kung Pao Chicken

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 26, 2014 on Food.com
     |  317 Reviews  |  By PanNan
    LinMarie says:

    "Super easy and great flavor. I will double the sauce next time, to have more for the rice. Perfect quick weeknight meal. Thanks PanNan."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites