Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    ratherbeswimmin'

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #37779

    From Arkansas

    Flag as Inappropriate

    1150 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Basil Chicken Soup

    Handle
    6 days ago on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Sage
    LinMarie says:

    "Have an excess of basil growing in my garden. Loved the fragrance and taste of it in this soup recipe. I doubled the chicken for more body. Needed a good shot of salt and pepper for my taste. Enjoyed with Italian Parmesan Bread for lunch. Thanks."

    Reviewed All-American Turkey & Apple Picnic Sandwich

    Handle
    6 days ago on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By LAURIE
    LinMarie says:

    "I love savory and sweet flavors together. Enjoyed this sandwich very much. Used mesquite-smoked turkey and sharp cheddar with Granny smith apple. Lovely combination. Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed 4 Minute Spicy Garlic Shrimp

    Handle
    6 days ago on Food.com
     |  324 Reviews  |  By Chippie1
    LinMarie says:

    "Fabulous fresh flavors with a little heat. Loved it."

    Reviewed Eggstatic Egg Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 12, 2014 on Food.com
     |  43 Reviews  |  By TOOLBELT DIVA
    LinMarie says:

    "To me, it wouldn't be summertime in the south without egg salad sandwiches on a hot day. This is a delicious version. Love the balsamic vinegar, not overpowering, but detectable. Used fresh chives from my garden. Thanks."

    Reviewed Delicious Chicken Pot Pie

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 5, 2014 on Food.com
     |  696 Reviews  |  By vincy bramblett
    LinMarie says:

    "Outstanding. I used rotisserie chicken and well-seasoned chicken broth. The filling was creamy and nothing but delicious. This was much easier to make than my gran's recipe and tastes just as good (maybe better). My fam and I love comfort food and I will definitely make this again. Thanks for sharing this recipe."

    Reviewed Malibu & Cranberry Cocktail

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 5, 2014 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Heydarl
    LinMarie says:

    "Served these at 4th of July cook-out. A hit with the ladies. Smooth and delicious. Used slightly more than 1 oz. Malibu per drink, more like 1 1/2 oz. Perfect summer drink. Thanks."

    Reviewed Peach Cobbler

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 16, 2014 on Food.com
     |  494 Reviews  |  By Suellen Anderson
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for Father's Day. So easy and just scrumptious. Used frozen peaches (thawed). Left off the nutmeg--some don't care for it. Served w/ homemade vanilla ice cream. Perfect summer dessert. Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Slow Cooked BBQ Ribs (For Crock Pot)

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 16, 2014 on Food.com
     |  135 Reviews  |  By Dreamgoddess
    LinMarie says:

    "We loved this simple, delicious way to prepare ribs. Tender, fall-off the bone meat. Used our favorite KC Masterpiece BBQ sauce. Finger-lickin' and lip-smackin' good. Thanks Dreamgoddess."

    Reviewed Pork Chop Casserole

    Handle
    Monday, May 26, 2014 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Angel91805
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very easy to make and the chops were nice and tender. We did not care for the seasoning combination. Had a weird aftertaste. I think I would use just rosemary and leave off the ginger. Made lots of creamy gravy. Has potential, but need to make adjustments for our taste."

    Reviewed Balsamic Chicken for Crock Pot

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 13, 2014 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Chef Kiddle
    LinMarie says:

    "This was an easy weeknight dinner. The sauce was a good blend of sweet and tangy, but a little too greasy. I would try this again but skin the chicken thighs prior to cooking. Thanks for sharing the recipe."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites