Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    ratherbeswimmin'

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #37779

    From Arkansas

    Flag as Inappropriate

    1168 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Crowd Pleasing Light Oat Bread (Bread Machine)

    Handle
    4 days ago on Food.com
     |  47 Reviews  |  By KitchenManiac
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice loaf of bread. Texture light and tender, sliced easily. Great as a side for savory food and toasted up well for breakfast. Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed 30 Minute Chicken and Dumplings

    Handle
    4 days ago on Food.com
     |  51 Reviews  |  By AZRT
    LinMarie says:

    "I am a big fan of Rachael Ray's recipes. This one was so easy and delicious. The broth was just too good. Filling and very comfy--perfect rainy day food. Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Fantastic Taco Casserole

    Handle
    4 days ago on Food.com
     |  250 Reviews  |  By Leilani
    LinMarie says:

    "I have tried many taco casserole recipes, but this one was quite different from any I have tried. The refried bean layer is what makes it so incredibly delicious. Added a few sliced jalapenos on top. Perfect. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Honey Oat Bread (Bread Machine)

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 7, 2014 on Food.com
     |  47 Reviews  |  By Tonkcats
    LinMarie says:

    "Great all-around bread. Went well with a bowl of soup and also delicious toasted and buttered for breakfast. Thanks"

    Reviewed Mrs. Geraldine's Ground Beef Casserole

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 7, 2014 on Food.com
     |  260 Reviews  |  By Jellyqueen
    LinMarie says:

    "Family and I enjoyed this casserole. I used chopped tomatoes with chipotle and that added a slight smokey flavor to the tangy sauce. Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed 2bleu's Beef Barley Soup (Or Chicken Barley Soup)

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 30, 2014 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By 2Bleu
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious, hearty, filling soup. Seasoned to perfection. I included the mushrooms and thought they added depth to the flavor. Thanks for sharing this recipe."

    Reviewed 1-2-3 Chicken Vegetable Rice

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 30, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Boomette
    LinMarie says:

    "This comes together very fast. I used rotisserie chicken. Doubled the hot sauce and added 1 tsp salt. Very filling and perfect for a busy weeknight. Thanks Booms."

    Reviewed Awesome Baked Pork Chops

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 28, 2014 on Food.com
     |  274 Reviews  |  By yooper
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe reminds me of my grandmother's fried pork chops w/ gravy. I followed the recipe exactly as written and it was outstanding. Moist tender chops with scrumptious gravy. Some effort is involved, but it is so worth it. Definitely will add this to my top-fav comfort foods list. Thanks for posting this one."

    Reviewed " Secret Ingredient" BBQ Meatloaf

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 28, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef shapeweaver ?
    LinMarie says:

    "We love meatloaf and this one looked interesting. It was delicious. I used a hickory smoked bbq sauce. The meatloaf was tender, held together when sliced and had an incredible smoky flavor. Love the red bell pepper. Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed 15-Minute White-Bean Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 17, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By SeaChelle
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved the ease of preparation. I used chicken broth instead of vegetable, because I think the flavor is better. Nice balance of flavors and very healthy. Thanks for the post."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites