Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    ratherbeswimmin'

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #37779

    From Arkansas

    Flag as Inappropriate

    1175 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Baked Seasoned Salmon

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 1, 2012 on Food.com
     |  62 Reviews  |  By Sydney Mike
    LinMarie says:

    "Fabulous treatment of salmon. One of the best salmon dishes I have made. Followed the recipe exactly. The fish was moist and so flavorful. I'd say this is perfection. Thanks SM."

    Reviewed Rachael Ray's Super Scrumptious Sloppy Joes

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 10, 2007 on Food.com
     |  53 Reviews  |  By newspapergal
    LinMarie says:

    "Great sloppy joes. I grew up eating Manwich sloppy joes and still love them. This version is more adult with a nice chunky texture. I used the full amount of brown sugar and the sweetness was just right for my taste. I also threw in a couple of garlic cloves when the meat was browning. This comes together very easily and can be done on a busy week..."

    Reviewed Fresh Peach Cobbler

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 7, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (32 people found this helpful) |  229 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh Inez, honey this was just divine. This was our dessert for the Zaar Cookathon/4th of July BBQ. My guests were so impressed and all rated this 5-stars. Perfect dish to finish off a day full of eating and festivities. I topped it off with a dollop of whipped cream YUMMMMMMMMMM!! Thanks so much."

    Reviewed Blackberry Lemonade

    Handle
    Thursday, May 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Dreamgoddess
    LinMarie says:

    "My family and I love fruity lemonades. This one was delicious. The lemon rind intensifies the lemon flavor and imparts a lovely fragrance. Stunning color, too. Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Turkish Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, May 28, 2005 on Food.com
     |  35 Reviews  |  By Geema
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a real nice salad and extremely tasty. Just uses a few simple ingredients and the end result is quite remarkable. I served this along with grilled swordfish and it was a good pairing. Thanks Geema. Plan on using this one lots. "

    Reviewed Delicious Pot Roast

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 14, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By -Patrish
    LinMarie says:

    "As far as pot roasts go, this is one of the best I have tried. I used a rump roast and the meat was not only tender, but very well flavored. Wish I had made rice to go with it because the remaining sauce would be excellent over it. Thanks for posting this one, Patrish. Sure to be repeated in my home."

    Reviewed Tropical Coconut Bread

    Handle
    Monday, May 10, 2004 on Food.com
     |  48 Reviews  |  By QTPetootie
    LinMarie says:

    "We had a hospital-wide Nurses' Week brunch. I made this delicious quick bread and it was a very big hit. Had a good moist texture. The coconut flavor shined through and I used fresh shredded coconut which made it very yummy. Not a crumb left and had many requests for the recipe. Thanks QTPetootie."

    Reviewed Pineapple Salsa

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 2, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  11 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "DH picked this out for us to try. I used fresh pineapple and Hoo Doggies--gave the salsa a great sweet and tart flavor. Of course, we loved the cilantro too. I served this with grilled pork tenderloin and it was a great accompaniment. Thanks Dorothy. Sure 'preciate ya!"

    Reviewed Impossible Beer Bread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 23, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (31 people found this helpful) |  22 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Now my husband talked me into making this bread. I don't like beer so I just knew I wasn't going to go for this. Wrong. This is some very good stuff. Easy as can be to make. We ate it warm and it just melted in our mouths. I served it with Miller's Vermont Cheddar Potato Soup. We had an incredible meal. Thanks Inez."

    Reviewed Italian-Style Shrimp With Lemon and Garlic

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 18, 2006 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By ~Paula~
    LinMarie says:

    "My family and I love shrimp and this turned out so well--a nice mingling of garlic, lemon, and herb. My husband braved the cold and cooked these on the grill which added a little smokiness to the flavor. The shrimp looked very beautiful arranged over a bed of angel hair pasta. I served this with a side salad and white wine. Very simple, elegant, a..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites