Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    ratherbeswimmin'

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #37779

    From Arkansas

    Flag as Inappropriate

    1186 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed 7 Layer Punchbowl Dessert

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 17, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (50 people found this helpful) |  14 Reviews  |  By TheDancingCook
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for a baby shower. It is absolutely scrumptious and very easy. I had to promise to make copies of this recipe for several ladies. Thanks for posting this."

    Reviewed Buttery Farm Biscuits

    Handle
    Monday, May 20, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (46 people found this helpful) |  103 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "I can't say enough good things about this recipe. These were wonderful. The best biscuit recipe I have ever tried. The only thing I did different was use a biscuit cutter and place round biscuits in the baking pan. Turned out perfect. My family did the "Happy Dance"!! Thanks for sharing this."

    Reviewed Dunkley's Famous Macaroni Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 4, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (41 people found this helpful) |  92 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "Best macaroni salad I have every made, without a doubt. We had a big family get together and it was one of the most popular dishes I served. The mayo sauce is definitely the clincher. Thanks Miss Annie. Appreciate you."

    Reviewed Strawberry Peach Smoothie

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 12, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (35 people found this helpful) |  13 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow Dancer^, this was fabulous. The strawberry and peaches knocked our socks off. This is a great fruity-slushy drink and everyone in my family enjoyed it. A nice cooler-offer for the hot summertime. Thanks ;)"

    Reviewed "All-You-Can-Eat Soup Diet" Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 5, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (33 people found this helpful) |  56 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this delicious soup yesterday. The only slight change I made was to use 3 cloves of garlic. Tasted fabulous. Has a strong onion-celery-tomato flavor which I love. I have never made soup with fresh spinach before and I really like that much better than cabbage which I have used in other "diet" soups. The spinach has a much milder flavor. I p..."

    Reviewed Creamy Cajun Chicken Pasta

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 11, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (32 people found this helpful) |  1390 Reviews  |  By Lorac
    LinMarie says:

    "Scrumpdillyumptious!!! We love alfredo but this spicier version was so good, our eyes were rolling in the back of our heads. I made no addtions or substitutions and your recipe as written is perfect for our tastes. The sauce was so rich and creamy. I agree with Shae, that we might try it with shrimp next time. Thanks Lorac, for a true delight."

    Reviewed Fresh Peach Cobbler

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 7, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (32 people found this helpful) |  229 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh Inez, honey this was just divine. This was our dessert for the Zaar Cookathon/4th of July BBQ. My guests were so impressed and all rated this 5-stars. Perfect dish to finish off a day full of eating and festivities. I topped it off with a dollop of whipped cream YUMMMMMMMMMM!! Thanks so much."

    Reviewed Parmesan Chicken Skillet

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 30, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (32 people found this helpful) |  49 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this last night for supper. What an incredible meal. My family loved it and it was so easy. Wouldn't change anything. Inez, thanks for terrific recipe."

    Reviewed Impossible Beer Bread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 23, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (31 people found this helpful) |  22 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Now my husband talked me into making this bread. I don't like beer so I just knew I wasn't going to go for this. Wrong. This is some very good stuff. Easy as can be to make. We ate it warm and it just melted in our mouths. I served it with Miller's Vermont Cheddar Potato Soup. We had an incredible meal. Thanks Inez."

    Reviewed BBQ Potatoes

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 12, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (31 people found this helpful) |  143 Reviews  |  By Poker
    LinMarie says:

    "AT my house, we really love our taters. These are so addictive. I followed the recipe exactly. Wrapped them in heavy-duty foil and cooked on the grill. OMG!! These were so great. The spice blend was the best. I should have doubled the recipe because we could not stop eating them. Thanks Poker :-)"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites