Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    razzintaz

    Member since Jul 2007

    Chef #539977

    Flag as Inappropriate

    158 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Quick Homemade Chili Con Carne With Beans

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 6, 2014 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By *~Christine~*
    LinMarie says:

    "9 out of 9 people loved this tonight.
    What I did different. I doubled this recipe. I used bacon grease in place of oil, one 14.5 ounce can of tomato sauce and one 14.5 ounce can Mexican stewed tomatoes (puréed), 1/2 cup finely diced sweet onion. 1 - 3 tsp cumin added to fat from meat along with 4 tsp chili powder. 5 cloves garlic ..."

    Reviewed Carb Free Cloud Bread

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 7, 2014 on Food.com
     |  47 Reviews  |  By Gillian Spence
    LinMarie says:

    "One of my daughters and I liked them, the other was not lovin it. Used two as a bun for sloppy joes."

    Reviewed Quick and Easy Gluten Free Flat Bread Wraps

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 5, 2014 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By **Jubes**
    LinMarie says:

    "These were ok. I made two batches. One using premium gold gluten free mix, and the other one with ancient grains gluten free flour mix.
    The premium gold batch was nutty and very thick. I added up to a quarter cup more water and they were thick!
    The ancient grains one was thinner after I added a little more water.
    &..."

    Reviewed The Best Apple Pie Muffins Ever

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 25, 2013 on Food.com
     |  257 Reviews  |  By Dotty2
    LinMarie says:

    "Made these for kids' school lunches. Only changes to the recipe I did was I used two cups of shredded apple. I used my cheese shredder/ grater. I also added a mounded 1/4 cup of quick oats to the topping. My kids love sweetened cream cheese in the center of their fruit muffins, so I added that to half of them."

    Reviewed Bev's Spaghetti Sauce

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 11, 2013 on Food.com
     |  286 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! I made this with out the meat. Hubby brought home a #10 can of tomato sauce, so I used that for all the tomato products and doubled everything. I added 3 or 4 palmfuls of sugar to help with the bite of the canned tomato. After the sauce cooked, I added a few labels to meat I cooked separately to make lasagna. Yummy! To that 2 pounds of ..."

    Reviewed Rabbit Stifado

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 12, 2013 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "This was good. I decided to omit the cinnamon. I wanted this to be savory not sweet. I used one and a half rabbits. I served this with drop biscuits and green salad."

    Reviewed Texas Ranch Dressing

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 9, 2013 on Food.com
     |  39 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "Tastes fresh. Try adding a little dill. Yumm.
    I used 1/2 cup sour cream and 1/4 cup milk in place of buttermilk. This time only used 1 clove garlic."

    Reviewed Traditional Irish Shepherd's Pie

    Handle
    Saturday, May 25, 2013 on Food.com
     |  152 Reviews  |  By Dewdropdeb
    LinMarie says:

    "Made recipe as stated. We used lamb. Everyone loved it. Next time I might make a puff pastry top as requested by the kids. Like we have with our Scottish meat pies."

    Reviewed Peanut Butter and Chocolate Chip Muffins

    Handle
    Friday, May 24, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Redsie
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these as written. Not enough peanut butter taste, very delicate crumb. I would use all peanut butter instead of butter. Second batch I made gluten free, again not enou peanut butter flavor, very delicate crumb.
    The kids liked them."

    Reviewed Creamy Cucumber Dill Dip

    Handle
    Friday, May 24, 2013 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "I can't believe I forgot to review this... For years! This is fantastic! So fresh and clean tasting! My kids even eat it with just a spoon! We love this dip."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites