Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    rbroh

    Member since Jun 2008

    Chef #875279

    From Canada

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Fresh Tomato Spaghetti Sauce

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 24, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  58 Reviews  |  By lauralie41
    LinMarie says:

    "Flavourful, fresh tasting sauce, but I didn't like the consistency. Didn't "stick" to the pasta. I pureed the tomatoes as others had suggested, and left uncovered to simmer for almost 3 hours but still found it failed to match the thickness of sauce we usually use."

    Reviewed Aloo Gobi

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 6, 2011 on Food.com
     |  122 Reviews  |  By chuckdarwin
    LinMarie says:

    "I found this to have a really bitter aftertaste that prevented us from really enjoying it. It wasn't terrible, but I won't be making it again."

    Reviewed Chinese Egg Rolls

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 27, 2011 on Food.com
     |  75 Reviews  |  By Charmie777
    LinMarie says:

    "These were fantastic, and sooooooo easy. Wifey doesn't usually like eggrolls, but she liked these a lot too. Cooked 3 and froze the rest. Made 18 rolls (I must have doubled up the wrappers on a few) and had lots of filling left over. I'm going to try these with added shrimp and bean sprouts next time. Thanks!"

    Reviewed BBQ Pulled Pork Sandwiches

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 7, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  56 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "Very simple recipe that produces great results. I left this on low over night, and then added an onion, a red and yellow pepper and some mushrooms for the final 4 hours before serving. Turned out great."

    Reviewed Yes, Virginia There is a Great Meatloaf

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 20, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1086 Reviews  |  By Nita Holleman
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic! Very quick and easy to make, and it was both moist and flavourful. I added a few shakes of worcestershire sauce to both the loaf and the sauce. I also put the oven on broil at the very end, just to brown the top a bit. Turned out great!"

    Reviewed Oven-Fried Chicken Chimichangas

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 8, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  804 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "These are fantastic. It's a really delicious meal that's quick and easy to make. It only takes about 20 minutes of prep work, so it can be on the table in under an hour. Or put together all the ingredients the night before and leave it in the fridge. Spend 5 minutes rolling the tortillas when you get home from work and by the time you've change..."

    Reviewed Hamburger Noodle Bake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  208 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a fantastic, hearty meal. It's really easy and once you've done it a few times you can get the flow down so that it doesn't take long either. Big thing is that both kids really like it."

    Reviewed Super Creamy and Cheesy Mac and Cheese

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  62 Reviews  |  By little_spoon
    LinMarie says:

    "I've tried a bunch of the mac cheese recipes on food.com. This one is the family's favourite by far. Has a very cheesy taste where many others just taste "creamy". After following all the instructions here, I like to put everything in a caserole dish, add a bit more shredded cheese on top and then throw it in the oven for 20 min or so at 350. ..."

    Reviewed Calzone-Prosciutto Cappacoli

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 28, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "i substituted calabrese salami for the capacola ham, and added about 1/4 cup of tomato sauce to the ricotta mixture as i wanted to add a little "traditional pizza" flavour. was very delicious. This recipe actually made enough for 5 really filling calzones."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites