Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    rcstanley

    Member since Sep 2005

    Chef #242444

    Flag as Inappropriate

    13 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Grilled Pork Chops Marinade

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 30, 2009 on Food.com
     |  48 Reviews  |  By LuuvBunny
    LinMarie says:

    "Great pork chops. I added a tsp of garlic powder too, otherwise left the recipe unchanged. Marinated for about 5 hours. Chops were tender and juicy. I was concerned they would taste like oregano, but they didn't; they just tasted great. It was a nice change from the teriyaki style marinades I usually make."

    Reviewed Walter's Potato, Bacon, Corn Chowder

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 14, 2008 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Larry Jones
    LinMarie says:

    "My family loved it. I didn't have cream of celery, so I used 2 cans of cream of chicken and added in a little bit of celery salt. I also used a can of condensed milk instead of fresh and added a little water to make up the difference."

    Reviewed Chocolate Orange Fudge

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  66 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "So easy and yummy. The first time I made it I used 1 bag of chocolate chips. It was good, but not as good as when I made it again and used the full 2 1/2 cups. I also omitted the nuts. I have also melted the chocolate and condensed milk together then split the batch in half and made half peppermint and half orange. It's good both ways."

    Reviewed Pumpkin Curry

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 21, 2007 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By Sackville
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is great. My vegetarian / gluten-free sister requests it all the time. I love the pumpkin in it. My husband likes the sauce but not the pumpkin. I use a can of sliced mushrooms in place of the mushrooms and a can of green chilie papeers. I also use about 1/4 tsp of ground ginger since I never have fresh on hand."

    Reviewed Cornish Pasties

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 21, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Roosie
    LinMarie says:

    "I liked the pastry just fine. I didn't read the recipe closely enough to realize I was supposed to cook it for 1 hour and 15 minutes. Needless to say dinner was late that day. I just used the pastry part of the recipe and filled it with left over pot roast. They were good and very filling. Tasted great the next day too."

    Reviewed Granola Bars

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 21, 2007 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By ~jb4~
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe. I made this recipe twice and sent it to my friend who also loved it. I substituted in whole wheat flour for part of the all purpose flour and wheat germ. One thing NOT to do: do not throw in wheat berries to substitute for nuts as they will be way too hard. Had to throw that batch out."

    Reviewed Authentic Navajo Indian Fry Bread (Taco Bread)

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 10, 2006 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By 4Susan
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was way too salty for my family. I might try it again some time with a lot less salt."

    Reviewed Peppermint Patties

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 23, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  53 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "I love these mints. They were very easy to make and tasted great. I did change the recipe slightly by adding 1 1/2 T cocoa and 1 tsp of vanilla, so I could have chocolate mint patties. I also used the microwave to melt the chocolate chips. Like one of the other reviewers, I rolled the dough into balls. Everyone who has tried them has really e..."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Beef or Pork Marinade and Tenderizer

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 5, 2006 on Food.com
     |  116 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Tried this marinade out today and it gave my top sirloin an excellent teryaki-style flavor. I used powdered garlic instead of fresh, maple style syrup, and left out the worstershire sauce."

    Reviewed Easy Pizza Dough for Bread Machine

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 5, 2006 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By Chadley25
    LinMarie says:

    "I was looking for a nice bread machine pizza dough. This one did an excellent job. For the spices, I added in 1 tsp garlic powder and 1/2 tsp onion powder. I did need to add about 1/4 c. more water than called for, but my bread machine is like that. As other reviewers have said, this dough is very easy to work with and not very sticky. I pres..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites