Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    realbirdlady

    Member since Jun 2007

    Chef #527886

    Flag as Inappropriate

    341 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Trout With Bacon and Vinegar Sauce

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 30, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Mikekey
    LinMarie says:

    "Hearty fresh fish and meat. This would probably be a great hearty meal on a fishing trip or woodsy vacation. (I think it would even work over an open fire.) I probably wouldn't generally choose this preparation at home, since the bacon and the beef broth is a bit heavy-handed for fish."

    Reviewed Trout Filets à La Zug

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 30, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Lavender Lynn
    LinMarie says:

    "Quick freshwater fish meal. Most of the taste is coming from the bouillion cube, so choose one with a light and not too salty seasoning mix. Be a little careful to be gentle in heating the wine and cream."

    Reviewed Alpine Perch Filets in White Wine (Eglifilets in Weisswein)

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 30, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Marlitt
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy elegant freshwater fish. Probably best with a drier wine. The taste of the wine will come through, so choose a good one. I thought there was an awkward contrast between the textures of the fish and the sauce, and the raw mushrooms. I would saute the mushrooms just a smidge next time. The technique of warming and steeping the wine/cream mixtur..."

    Reviewed Javanese Roasted Salmon

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 28, 2011 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By mary winecoff
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy asian-influenced glaze. It's obviously to some people's taste, but for me this was much too sweet. The recipe as written does make more than enough sauce for the amount of fish. Probably best to use some of it on a side dish, rather than drowning the baked fish and overwhelming its flavor."

    Reviewed Barbequed Snapper

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 28, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By **Jubes**
    LinMarie says:

    "Southeast asian flavor combination for snapper. Generally a pleasant dish, and easy to put together, even with the long-appearing ingredient list. We found that the proportions of the components didn't seem to match. I would make a little more dressing next time. I would also serve the fish on a small bed of the "salad" component, with more salad ..."

    Reviewed Chicken Keleguin

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 25, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Elmotoo
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy dressup for roast chicken. I used some breasts that we had already cooked. Very easy to let each person mix their plate to their own taste."

    Reviewed Coconut Peaks

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 22, 2011 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Deantini
    LinMarie says:

    "Flourless coconut cookies. Pretty much a ball of toasted coconut, with the tang of lime. The poking-out ends of the coconut tend to burn, so try to make the balls as smooth as you can. I found it was easiest to put the batter in the refrigerator for a bit to stiffen before forming the cookies."

    Reviewed Mango Otai

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 22, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By alligirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Cold creamy tropical drink combines abundant polynesian fruits with european-introduced dairy and ice. I used half and half instead of heavy cream. I'd suggest adding the crushed ice right before you serve, rather than mixing it in before the drink is refrigerated."

    Reviewed Coconut Rice

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 19, 2011 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Queen Dana
    LinMarie says:

    "The bay leaf adds a little extra to basic coconut rice."

    Reviewed Grilled Stuffed Plantains

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 19, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef Jean
    LinMarie says:

    "Quick and nutritious. Tastes about what you'd expect from the ingredients. The sweet plantain and the mild cheese is not my favorite combination, but it's a great easy way to use up leftovers."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites