Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    redwine

    Member since Aug 2006

    Chef #343262

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    56 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Bourbon Manhattan - a Classic Cocktail

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 8, 2014 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Alan in SW Florida
    LinMarie says:

    "I "mixed" this up a bit by using Luxardo cherries and half sweet Vermouth and half dry Vermouth, garnished with Lemon twist.Use a good Bourbon....the better your ingredients are, the better your finished drink. If you like Rye whiskey use it instead of the Bourbon. You will then have a classic Manhatten. Cocktail recipes are good places ..."

    Reviewed Healthy Maple Walnut Baked Oatmeal

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 16, 2013 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By mommymakeit4u
    LinMarie says:

    "This one is a keeper, only change I made was in using sugar free maple syrup. I'm going to experiment with adding grated apple or canned pumpkin to the oatmeal mixture. Made ahead it's a quick breakfast for the next morning. Thanks for posting !"

    Reviewed Southwestern Green Apple Pie

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 16, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By the80srule
    LinMarie says:

    "This is Delish !!! The only way to possibly improve this one is to serve it with a wedge of sharp cheddar cheese."

    Reviewed Denver Sandwich, Thick and Hearty

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 6, 2013 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Chef Dee
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the Denver Sandwich I remember from childhood. Growing up in the Midwest during the '60's this was a standard offering on most, if not all cafe and coffee shop menus. As other reviewers suggest, you COULD add cheese, but the sandwich we grew up with was served without. Thanks for the great recipe and the memories Chef Dee !!"

    Reviewed Chili For Frito Pie

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 6, 2013 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Gordon Taylor
    LinMarie says:

    "A very good basic "chili for a crowd" recipe. I ran across this while looking for a recipe for frito pie...one that uses home made chili instead of canned chili. This could very well become a favorite at our Cornhusker football paties. Thanks Gordon, for posting this !"

    Reviewed Beau Rivage Bloody Mary Mix

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 22, 2013 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Victoryred Chef #457829
    LinMarie says:

    "Great bloody mary base. Premade mixes are so expensive for what they consist of. We like to garnish our drinks with celery and the big green olives. I sometimes kick this up with extra hot sauce and of course a bit of horseradish. Thanks for posting a delicious & economical recipe !!"

    Reviewed Squash Pie

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 5, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Octavia08
    LinMarie says:

    "This one assembles quickly and I think one could use just about any variety of squash you desire. This will be a great recipe for when Summer's garden Zuchinni starts producing.
    Thanks for posting Octavia08 !!"

    Reviewed Mac and Cheese

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 25, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By EddyGirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Retro style recipe but with a different twist....onion ! What I like about this recipe (besides ease of preparation) is a person could use really ANY cheese or a mixture of cheeses.
    Get crazy switch up that pasta too. Thanks for posting. I adopted this chef as a preemie in Spring Pac 2013 game."

    Reviewed Chicken Seasoning

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 25, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Eric Frankel
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this recipe as I "adopted" chef Eric Frankel for Spring Pac 2013.This is super fast to assemble with most cooks having the required spices. Besides being tasty, placed in a pretty jar or shaker bottle it would make a nice hostess gift."

    Reviewed Berry Banana Protein Shake

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 25, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Eric Frankel
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a filling shake, I like having protein included in my breakfast to fend off hunger mid-morning. Recipe packs in almost 15 grams of Protein ! This recipe will be fun to experiment with as far as changing fruits and maybe adding extracts for additional flavor variety."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites