Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    rereksnake

    Member since Apr 2012

    Chef #2232883

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Black Bean Burgers

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 23, 2013 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Chef #371892
    LinMarie says:

    "The burgers were excellent.

    I used 1 can of pinto beans in place of 1 can of black beans - due to limited supply. I added 1 more garlic clove.

    Recipe made 8 good sized burgers!

    Served it on a toasted bun."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Spanish Rice

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 13, 2012 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I followed the recipe . . used long grain rice (probably should have used the parboil), didn't add jalapeno, and used chicken stock . .

    As for the pace, use 1/2 hot and 1/2 medium.

    It was nice spicy flavor, and enjoyed by all."

    Reviewed Baked Balsamic Chicken

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 8, 2012 on Food.com
     |  158 Reviews  |  By Barb Gertz
    LinMarie says:

    "I halved the recipe because I had 2 very large bone-in split chicken breast.

    The flavor was very nice and tasty. The chicken was very moist. Overall very good!

    Had is with rice and peas.

    I recommend!"

    Reviewed Honey Ginger Grilled Salmon

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 30, 2012 on Food.com
     |  211 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent. This is without a doubt, the best Salmon I'd ever eaten. I've eaten salmon through my life, and always found it's many versions quite boring. This is an exception. The BEST way to cook salmon and bring out it's flavor. Nothing comes close."

    Reviewed Tilapia Al Ajillo (Garlic Tilapia)

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 30, 2012 on Food.com
     |  182 Reviews  |  By canarygirl
    LinMarie says:

    "I tried this recipe with "Swai" fish. I was in heaven.. Absolutely wonderful. Tilapia, a favorite fish of mine just didn't taste as good."

    Reviewed Finger-Licking Chicken Marinade

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 30, 2012 on Food.com
     |  142 Reviews  |  By echo echo
    LinMarie says:

    "Amazingly good. I was a short on thyme, so I added Majoram to make up for the difference. It was very good. The second time, I had all the thyme - but I forgot the MAYO - oops! . . not as good, so don't forget the mayo, and try Majoram..."

    Reviewed Greek Potatoes (Oven-Roasted and Delicious!)

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 30, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  579 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made this so many times. My family loves it every time I make it. I usually use un-peeled potatoes and this dish always disappears quickly,"

    Reviewed Grilled Potatoes

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 30, 2012 on Food.com
     |  44 Reviews  |  By diner524
    LinMarie says:

    "Tried it last night with Red potatoes and added some vidalia onions. It was good, but far from remarkable."

    Reviewed Kachman's Sour Cabbage Rolls

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 7, 2012 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By happyhousewife
    LinMarie says:

    "Traditional Ukrainian cabbage rolls. This is the authentic recipe/flavor I had been seeking. They taste EXACTLY like my mothers/aunt/grandmothers.

    I use sour cabbage leaves (found some in a local european sausage house)

    This is as good as it gets!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites