Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    retiree09

    Member since Oct 2010

    Chef #1701089

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    25 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Easy Orange Marmalade

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 16, 2014 on Food.com
     |  30 Reviews  |  By carole in orlando
    LinMarie says:

    "Printed out this recipe a couple years ago. Just made it today. WOW! Should've made it a long time ago. I took your tip and used 1/2 sugar and 1/2 Splenda. It is really good. I don't think I'll ever buy commercial orange marmalade again. It's so easy, quick and deliciously fresh."

    Reviewed Homemade Mayonnaise - 2 Ways

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 3, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By rosie316
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm not putting any stars because I'm only making a suggestion. You should always use pasteurized eggs anytime you're using them raw in a recipe. This will remove any chance of salmonella poisoning."

    Reviewed Pasta With Prosciutto in a Lemon Cream Sauce

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 22, 2014 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Hungry Chefs
    LinMarie says:

    "This was absolutely delicious! I did tweak it a little though. I added dill and oregano to it because I subbed shrimp for the prosciutto. I also switched out the cayenne with dried red pepper flakes. And I used cheese tortellini. But the sauce was so delicious."

    Reviewed Roasted Cherry Tomatoes

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 18, 2014 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Skeeter
    LinMarie says:

    "These were delicious. I served them as a side dish to baked fish. As some other suggested, I also added crumbled feta cheese and also some chopped pecans. Will try these again."

    Reviewed King's Hawaiian Bread (Copycat)

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 24, 2014 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By Redneck Epicurean
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a real winner!! My husband and I both loved it. I did cut the recipe in half, though, and made a loaf instead of rolls. I also read in some of the reviews that some people said it took a really long time to rise. So I heated the pineapple juice (1 cup for 1/2 a recipe) in the microwave for 45 seconds to no more than 100 degrees F. Then I S..."

    Reviewed Low-Fat, High Fiber Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 17, 2014 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By XelaG
    LinMarie says:

    "These are very good, soft and chewy. I did make a couple substitutions though. To cut down on the fat and sugar, I substituted applesauce for the oil, and Splenda for the granulated sugar. I also used unsalted butter to cut down on the sodium. I made them with a small 2 tablespoon ice cream scoop and yielded 28 cookies. So, for 28 cookies, I redu..."

    Reviewed Pineapple Sweet and Sour Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 10, 2013 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Tried this today to put on my meatloaf. It was delicious! I used crushed pineapple instead of tidbits, but I don't think it made any difference. Added just a bit more cayenne to give it a little more bite."

    Reviewed Duke's Clam Chowder

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 14, 2013 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By lazyme
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent clam chowder. Although I used the suggestion that "Quite Contrary" used concerning the milks and creams. I also used chicken soup base instead of clam base since they don't carry that in most grocery stores here in Ohio. And I used 2 cans of whole clams. Very very tasty!!!"

    Reviewed Ramsay's Sticky Chicken Drumsticks

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 9, 2012 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Cadillacgirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Gave my review above. Forgot to put the stars. Made this before. It is very delicious! By the way, Gordon Elliott is the show's producer. Gordon Ramsay is the chef from "Hell's Kitchen"."

    Reviewed Gordon Ramsay's Sticky Baked Chicken Drumsticks

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 9, 2012 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By aronsinvest
    LinMarie says:

    "Gave my review above. Forgot to put the stars. Made this before. It is very delicious! By the way, Gordon Elliott is the show's producer. Gordon Ramsay is the chef from "Hell's Kitchen"."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites