Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    rickscott

    Member since Mar 2005

    Chef #204116

    From Missouri City, Texas

    Flag as Inappropriate

    21 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Grandmas Sloppy Joes

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 26, 2013 on Food.com
     |  100 Reviews  |  By ~*Miss Diggy*~
    LinMarie says:

    "I've tried some other sloppy joe recipes, but none were just right. This is and the family loves it. I do add the optional mustard."

    Reviewed Tacos from Scratch (Way Better Than a Packet and Just As Easy!)

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 26, 2013 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By jackieblue
    LinMarie says:

    "I used to rely on packaged mixes for our taco meals until my granddaughter needed a low salt diet. This recipe fit the bill perfectly. Even if sodium isn't an issue in the future this will still be my "go to" for tacos!"

    Reviewed Alfredo Sauce with Pasta

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 20, 2010 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Tonkcats
    LinMarie says:

    "This had a good flavor and was easy to prepare. I will definitely add this to my tried and true list."

    Reviewed Smoked Paprika Chicken Breast

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  24 Reviews  |  By JustJanS
    LinMarie says:

    "DW and I found this very tasty. The smoked paprika definitely gave the dish a smokey flavor.I did bake this in the oven to allow me to tend to other things rather than the stove top method. I put it in a 350F oven for 25 minutes."

    Reviewed Jalapeno Hot Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 18, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By WeBees
    LinMarie says:

    "This is for information only, therefore, no stars. This sounds much like pili pili served in Africa. The one's I tried didn't have vinegar though and had more oil."

    Reviewed TSR Version of Chili's Grilled Baby Back Ribs by Todd Wilbur

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  75 Reviews  |  By ciao
    LinMarie says:

    "This turned out wonderfully. I made the whole recipe of sauce although I only cooked one rack of ribs so I have extra for another meal. This was definitely as good as the original.I did add a bit of Kitchen Bouquet just for the color."

    Reviewed Pork Chops and Rice

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  17 Reviews  |  By Icancook2
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a very easy to make weekday meal! We really enjoyed the flavor. I didn't have bone-in and mine died out a bit so next time I will be sure to get bone-in as the recipe calls for."

    Reviewed Vegetables With Lemon Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, May 13, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Bev. E.
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good. The whole family enjoyed it. I think a bit more lemon might make it better."

    Reviewed Tilapia Meunier

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 11, 2006 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By SmHerndon
    LinMarie says:

    "DW and I both thought this was was very tasty! The lemon segments worked surprisingly well.The only issue I had was keeping the cooked filets in the oven. If I hadn't read it through planning out my timing I wouldn't have started the oven soon enough.Thanks for a wonderful recipe!"

    Reviewed Cucumbers in Vinegar

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 20, 2006 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By LUv 2 BaKE
    LinMarie says:

    "LUv2BaKETry a few variations. Add items like onion, tomatoes, olive oil, or jalapeno peppers to make it different. Different types of vinegars are a good choice too.I'm not going to rate the recipe since I didn't make it as posted. I find that the cucumber with vinegar type of salads are best when refrigerated for a while too."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites