Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    riderfan

    Member since Aug 2006

    Chef #344442

    From Canada

    Flag as Inappropriate

    24 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Kittencal's Pea Soup With Ham Bone (Crock Pot or Stove Top)

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 17, 2013 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I have tried a few recipes for this soup and was ready to give up. Kittencal, this stuff is fabulous! Its so easy and so very, very good. I may not put the rice in, my sampling tells me it is great as is. Love it, thx so much for sharing! Only change is I used yellow peas, just like the color better, haha :)"

    Reviewed Best Beef Barley Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 20, 2013 on Food.com
     |  57 Reviews  |  By CountryLady
    LinMarie says:

    "Sorry, this wasn't good as written. I had to add 2 more cups of beef broth and it was still a stew. It tasted great, but WAY too much barley. I dint think there's any need for the packaged au jus either. I had it and wished I hadn't added it"

    Reviewed Apple-Orange Cranberry Sauce

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 5, 2012 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By MrsPres
    LinMarie says:

    "Omg so good! I hate cranberry sauce, but I could eat this right out of the pot, and I have been lol. It makes a lot, so am freezing 3 small bags for Xmas. Try it, youll love it"

    Reviewed Roast "Sticky" Chicken

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 26, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  320 Reviews  |  By C Chatwin
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made this recipe many times and it's always great. We recently bought 6 large (10 lbs ) chickens from local farmers and they were awful. Very tough and tasteless. Old birds I guess! I remembered this recipe and gave it a try. Worked like a charm : ) Saved the day. Thanks for this excellent recipe!!"

    Reviewed Company Pork Roast

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  134 Reviews  |  By Garnet
    LinMarie says:

    "My family really enjoyed this. For once the flavor seemed to get into the roast! Might try marinating this next time, try and get even more of that delicious flavor!"

    Reviewed Crock Pot Stuffing

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  143 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "This was excellent! My family loves stuffing, but there's never enough for leftovers. Used this recipe this Xmas, stuffed the bird and this also. You couldn't really tell the difference! Made exactly as posted, even the apple. Thanks so much DiB, everyone went home with this recipe!"

    Reviewed Radical Rob's Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By cookiedog
    LinMarie says:

    "These are fabulous cookies! We got the recipe from the food network site after seeing the episode on TV. I also used pecans instead of walnuts. These are our new favorite cookies, and they're darned easy to make. Glad you posted!"

    Reviewed Potluck Perfect Cherry Delight

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Rich Tessier
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for a potluck last night because of its ease. Can't comment really on the taste, as it was all gone. The small bits still in the bowl tasted mighty good tho! I think this could be put on a graham crust and cut into squares. It makes a huge amount. Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Garlic Roast Chicken With Rosemary and Lemon

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By icancook66
    LinMarie says:

    "This is one of my family's favourite recipes!! I change just a few things. We found 4 sprigs of rosemary too much, I prob use two for one tablespoon. I also like to brown the chicken just a bit for some color. Glad you posted it! Her 4 minute spicy garlic shrimp are also out of this world."

    Reviewed Hungry Man Pork Tenderloin

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 2, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  23 Reviews  |  By LondonKarma
    LinMarie says:

    "Have made this several times, it's our favourite for pork tenderloin. I used just a cajun seasoning in place of the Emiril's and seemed fine. Thanks for posting!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites