Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    riflchik

    Member since Apr 2005

    Chef #207232

    Flag as Inappropriate

    16 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Salmon Risotto

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 14, 2012 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By byZula
    LinMarie says:

    "This is good. I needed more stock than it called for. I will add more sun dried tomatoes next time; and probably more cheese. Overall a good dish to use up my leftover salmon!"

    Reviewed Traditional English Cheddar Cauliflower Cheese - Gratin

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 30, 2011 on Food.com
     |  109 Reviews  |  By French Tart
    LinMarie says:

    "I love my end result of this dish. I followed the recipe very closely for this dish, but found that it didn't make enough sauce for my liking. So before baking it, I made another batch of just the sauce and added almost all of it. Next time I will make more sauce from the beginning. 1.5 recipes worth of sauce is probably enough, double ended u..."

    Reviewed Banana Muffins

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 2, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  46 Reviews  |  By cuisinebymae
    LinMarie says:

    "These were so easy and so good! The only change I made was using organic cane sugar, and I had 5 small bananas instead of 4 regular sized. These would be great with chocolate chips for more of a treat, or with nuts."

    Reviewed Penne With Chicken and Roasted Asparagus

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Barb Gertz
    LinMarie says:

    "Good recipe, pretty easy to make too!! My baby even liked it! A bit sweet for my taste, which is the only reason it got 4 instead of 5."

    Reviewed Alton Brown's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  41 Reviews  |  By Chef Boy of Dee's
    LinMarie says:

    "I love Alton and I love this Mac and Cheese! My husband hates onion, so I leave that out, but otherwise make this recipe as is. If I am making as a meal, I add some cooked chicken or beef and vegetables to the mixture before baking."

    Reviewed Apple Cinnamon Muffins

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 4, 2010 on Food.com
     |  40 Reviews  |  By *Parsley*
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good and very simple! I shredded the apples (skin and all) in the food processor. I probably used "too much" apple, but I like my muffins full of fruit! Very moist and very good!"

    Reviewed Yorkshire Pudding

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  98 Reviews  |  By Ian & Carol Rice
    LinMarie says:

    "I had never made yorkshire pudding before, and these were so simple and so so good! All GBD and wonderful! Definitely a new Christmas tradition!!"

    Reviewed Roasted Shrimp With Thousand Island Dressing

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 6, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Manami
    LinMarie says:

    "I love this recipe! I don't make the sauce, since I am trying to stick to a diet, but the shrimp always come out excellent and truly don't need it! The shrimp get 5 stars! I truly have no idea about the sauce, hence the 4 star rating."

    Reviewed Green Chili Rice

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 10, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  32 Reviews  |  By Karen From Colorado
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good rice dish, with little more work than just boiling rice! I squeezed a bit of lime juice on the top, in addition to the cilantro. Will definitely make again"

    Reviewed Mexican Black Beans

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 6, 2007 on Food.com
     |  46 Reviews  |  By lazyme
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic beans! I was worried about them coming together, because they looked so runny with the entire can of chicken broth, but they turned out wonderfully. I used pepper jack cheese, which added another nice layer of spice. Will definitely be making these again!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites