Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    rjoyce1

    Member since Jan 2009

    Chef #1675225

    From spartanburg, South Carolina

    Flag as Inappropriate

    68 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Crunchy Baked Tilapia

    Handle
    8 days ago on Food.com
     |  44 Reviews  |  By Caroline Cooks
    LinMarie says:

    "I used the recipe for 6 small filets. I thought the 1 T. of Italian seasoning was too much. I'll try 1/2 T next time. I used the Panko crumbs instead of saltines. Used 4 T. of butter and that was sufficient."

    Reviewed Hummingbird Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 23, 2014 on Food.com
     |  66 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "The first time I made this I tried subbing applesauce for some of the oil and sweet and low for some of the sugar. Layers didn't rise nicely. This time I made as directed except I used a 15 oz. can of pineapple instead of the 8 oz. ( couldn't even find one) Much better results. This is much like Italian cream cake. Only change I mig..."

    Reviewed Awesome Baked Pork Chops

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 14, 2014 on Food.com
     |  274 Reviews  |  By yooper
    LinMarie says:

    "Even though I forgot to dredge the chops in flour, these were the most tender and delicious pork chops I have ever eaten. I did saute an onion to add to the soup mixture. Definitely a recipe to serve to company! Thanks, Yooper!"

    Reviewed Chicken Broccoli Rice and Cheese Casserole

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 12, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  18 Reviews  |  By LifeAfter40
    LinMarie says:

    "Good comfort food! I added french fried onion rings to top at the end."

    Reviewed Cilantro Chicken

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 9, 2013 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Denise!
    LinMarie says:

    "Just made this for the 2nd time. I really liked the kick the first time, but this time it was a little too spicy. Maybe I cut back on the salsa the first time. I used chicken tenders instead of breasts, and I think the suggestion of chopped onion would be better than the sliced."

    Reviewed Chicken, Broccoli and Rice Casserole

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 18, 2013 on Food.com
     |  65 Reviews  |  By Therese Crosby
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband and I enjoyed this. I left out the mushrooms as I had none, and added some milk for a smoother consistency. I also added some crumbled Townhouse crackers with drizzled butter to the top. I will definitely make this again."

    Reviewed Vegetarian Chili

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 15, 2013 on Food.com
     |  61 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "I enjoyed this meatless chili; however my husband hated it, as it was way too tomatoey for him. I cut back a little bit on tomatoes using 1 28 oz. can and 1 14.5 oz. I used tomato paste instead of tomato sauce, an extra can of beans ( 2 kidney and 1 chili beans). Next time I would also add another zuchinni. I also used 4 T. of chili powder in..."

    Reviewed Chesapeake Bay Crab Cakes

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 11, 2013 on Food.com
     |  35 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Very disappointing to me, but maybe because I used canned premium white crab meat. I drained the meat til it there was no water. It seemed to me that the patties needed more moisture- maybe another T. of mayo. The breaded cakes browned very fast and just wondering if these would have been better floured."

    Reviewed Black Bean-Orzo Salad

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 13, 2013 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "This was just okay for me, but I left out the olives, since we don't like them. The texture was perfect though."

    Reviewed Panera Bread Broccoli Cheese Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 15, 2013 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Barenaked Chef
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a wonderful soup. When making the roux, I added the broth to the flour/butter mixture instead of the milk. ( I was afraid of curdling.) When somewhat thick I added the veggies and simmered for the designated time. Instead of the half and half and used a combination of evaporated milk and almond milk. I did not puree the veggies."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites