Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    rmarcella56

    Member since Nov 2008

    Chef #1018029

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Tibetan Noodles with Vegetables

    Handle
    Saturday, May 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "I really like this recipe. The flavour is subtle but deep and complex and I enjoy the contrast of the potato with the noodle texturally. I have added other vegetables just to suit what I've in the larder but it's best as the recipe sets it out. I do find that I need a bit more oil to keep it moist."

    Reviewed Hungarian Noodles and Cabbage

    Handle
    Saturday, May 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By bluemoon downunder
    LinMarie says:

    "This is fantastic. My daughter and I have it as a main meal supper and I never alter it a bit. You need the leeks as someone else has said and I let the onion and leek caramelize for a good few minutes. Lots of pepper. Thank you for this simple but delicious recipe."

    Reviewed Vegetable and Lentil Hotpot

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Stardustannie
    LinMarie says:

    "I adored this dish and the only change I made was to use fresh ginger rather than crushed. It's great with almost any vegetables that you enjoy and very good on a diet too."

    Reviewed Spinach Enchiladas - Low-Fat

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By justcallmetoni
    LinMarie says:

    "I love this - you have to be careful to make enough tomato sauce to cover the dish but it turns out splendidly and even my anti-veggie male family members love it."

    Reviewed Low-Fat Vegetable and Pasta Casserole

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By echo echo
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a fabulous recipe. I make it every week and it's great for a diet. You can use lots of different vegetables and use up what you have at hand - I've done it with Kale or cabbage rather than broccoli and it's just great. Thanks for this recipe."

    Reviewed Twice-Baked Potato Casserole

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By LilPinkieJ
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved this although I altered it a little as I am a vegetarian and on a diet. So I left out the bacon and used 0 fat Greek yoghurt instead of cream and it was still fabulous."

    Reviewed Summer Sisters Stew

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By BrotherAdso
    LinMarie says:

    "By accident I made this as a soup and just upped the veggie stock content and it was absolutely great as a maindish soup for lunch while on a diet. The quantities was easily enough for 8 servings."

    Reviewed Bell Pepper & Rice Bake (Unstuffed Bell Peppers)

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By jkworth
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a lovely recipe very simple, rich in flavour yet not high in fat. I'm a vegetarian and I found it worked really well without the soy sausage which I don't particularly like. It also made maydaughter very happy as she could ile on the parmesan which she loves. I used fresh thyme which I always think is better."

    Reviewed Jalapeno Sweet Potato Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  28 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a lovely soup with a delicate flavour. I made a vegetarian version with veggie stock and upped the spices a bit. I also added some strands of saffron to deepend the colour."

    Reviewed Ethiopian Cabbage

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 15, 2008 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By PaulaG
    LinMarie says:

    "THis was absolutely delicious. My daughter and I had it as a main course and will definitely be having it again. The flavours are exquisite for such a simple and easily prepared recipe and quite unique."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites