Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    roxsand

    Member since May 2003

    Chef #86957

    Flag as Inappropriate

    25 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Best Ever Banana Cake With Cream Cheese Frosting

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 25, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1168 Reviews  |  By Rhonda *J*
    LinMarie says:

    "YUMMMYY! I followed the recipe exactly. It turned out wonderfully moist. One of my boys did'nt care for the frosting but, I loved it and so did everyone else. I had never heard of banana cake but, this is one great cake and flavorful. The best part is how moist it is. I will make this for sure again. Thanks for posting. As my kids would say " this..."

    Reviewed Arroz Blanco (Mexican White Rice)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Velouria
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a great twist to white rice. Next time I will add a hint of jalepeno juice. I did add a little vinegar so it will fluff. Turned out perfect. Great taste. It is a keeper thanks."

    Reviewed Pork Chops Yum-Yum

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  648 Reviews  |  By Brad Beckwith
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great. I made this with Arroz Blanco with hint of lime juice. Something tangy with sweet makes it a great dish. I also did what Chef Steveo suggested. Cooked on stove top and added corn starch to thicken the sauce. It was wonderful. Kids like this. It is a keeper."

    Reviewed Mexicali Meat Burritos

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 15, 2006 on Food.com
     |  38 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummmmmy!! I used slowcooker for this and I omitted the beans because I had made a fresh batch of TEXMEX pinto beans the day before. I slow cooked over night on low and by morning it was set. Just had lunch and made be a burrito with this meat added my beans and boy was this darn good. I am going to make some enchiladas tonight using this meat. My..."

    Reviewed Tacos De Potatoes (Tacos De Hombre Pobre)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 8, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Cookgirl
    LinMarie says:

    "I always make these and kids love them. I usually add a bit of cheese to smashed potatoes, stuff corn toritilla, roll it up and fry to crisp. Then I serve with Mexican Crema and Queso Fresco to make it even more delish. Always a hit."

    Reviewed Picante Cream Cheese Zucchini

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 10, 2006 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Mexi-Rosie
    LinMarie says:

    "The cream sauce had excellent taste. I made kids batch without the poblano peppers but, still was wondeful. I will make this again. Used with recipe Enchiritos #95148."

    Reviewed Easy Enchiritos

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 10, 2006 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By RobinAnn
    LinMarie says:

    "This was awesome. Totally easy and kids loved them. They requested 2nds. I topped with sour cream. Will keep this recipe on monthly menu. Thanks."

    Reviewed Breaded Cube Steaks a La Portuguese

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 10, 2006 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Mexi-Rosie
    LinMarie says:

    "I used cubed steak and did not come out well. It was still pink on the inside and not well cooked. If I cooked for longer time it would burn. I suggest this with very thin steaks pounded down. Sorry did not go well with family. "

    Reviewed Mexican Enchilada Sauce

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 7, 2006 on Food.com
     |  172 Reviews  |  By Donna Matthews
    LinMarie says:

    "I also like this sauce it didn't come out to thick as I like next time I will cut down water and maybe try tomatoe paste instead. I doubled cocoa powder and chili. Nice taste. Better than canned and not to spicey for the kids. "

    Reviewed Cake for Kids

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 7, 2006 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Mexi-Rosie
    LinMarie says:

    "I just made this tonight and the kids loved it. The orange flavor is a twist to regular cakes. It was a little dry but, it had great flavor not to sweet just right. We had big glass of milk with this. I will make it again.Thank you. "

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites