Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    ruthrh

    Member since Oct 2010

    Chef #1698132

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Easy Cole Slaw

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 29, 2014 on Food.com
     |  113 Reviews  |  By Lvs2Cook
    LinMarie says:

    "Every time I make this, it's is compared to KFC. Being vegetarian, I don't eat at KFC, but apparently that's a compliment."

    Reviewed Granny's Slow Cooker Vegetarian Chili

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 29, 2014 on Food.com
     |  168 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good...I brought this to a potluck and it was very popular. I think I made it a bit spicier than the original recipe (red pepper instead of "chili pepper" and some found it too hot, but others really liked it."

    Reviewed Old-fashioned Linguine with White Clam Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 12, 2014 on Food.com
     |  90 Reviews  |  By Maine-iac
    LinMarie says:

    "My goto recipe for when I have friends coming on short notice. I let it simmer a bit longer so it become thicker and really grabs the pasta. This is a phenomenal recipe with or without the extra time."

    Reviewed Cinnamon-Nutmeg Butternut Squash Pancakes!

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 12, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Chef #1325519
    LinMarie says:

    "I didn't care for it. With the rest of the batter, I'll try Roxycooks' suggestion and add some milk, but I found they didn't cook up well and had very little flavor."

    Reviewed Super Healthy Hummus

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 5, 2013 on Food.com
     |  90 Reviews  |  By Kasha
    LinMarie says:

    "Great stuff...I may need an intervention. I did choose to use sesame oil for my oil and added a bit more lemon and garlic but even as is, it was fabulous. I'm completely addicted and it's been great for my weight line."

    Reviewed Darrell's Strawberry Muffins

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 15, 2013 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Bluenoser
    LinMarie says:

    "I must have done something seriously wrong because they were absolutely awful. I have double and triple checked the recipe to see if anything I did was contrary and it doesn't seem to be but these came out like rocks. I shouldn't have even put them into the oven because I could see they were heavy and dry while I was mixing. After they..."

    Reviewed Shrimp Quesadilla

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 22, 2013 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Lavender Lynn
    LinMarie says:

    ""subtle" flavors is right...these had almost no flavor at all.I usually just try to throw things together myself for my quesadillas, but I thought I'd try a tested recipe for a change. I'll be going back to my own inventing."

    Reviewed Fried Calamari

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 12, 2012 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By canarygirl
    LinMarie says:

    "I had trouble getting my oil hot enough on the stove to cook these properly but they were still delicious. I think part of the quality will be the type of bread crumbs though, so choose carefully the kind you like. We made this with http://www.food.com/recipe/chipotle-aioli-117297 and it was over the top delicious. The calamari was good without..."

    Reviewed Garlic Lentil Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 25, 2011 on Food.com
     |  42 Reviews  |  By Sackville
    LinMarie says:

    "Fabulous! I didn't have to change a thing. I have made this recipe several times but last night forgot the vinegar. It was still fabulous...with or without, this recipe is great. My soup isn't thick but I don't mind."

    Advertisement