Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    ~sage

    Member since Nov 2007

    Chef #650857

    Flag as Inappropriate

    13 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Best Apple Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  212 Reviews  |  By out of here
    LinMarie says:

    "I usually shy away from cakes that aren't made with cake mix, b/c i find they don't come close- HOWever, i was convinced by all the reviews and the yuMMy photo (thanks MarieAlice!) I'm SO glad i tried it, this cake is marvelous! I baked half in a 9-inch square pan at 325 in 30 minutes in my convection oven, and the other half in 12 muffins for abo..."

    Reviewed Raspberry Filled Almond Shortbread with Almond Glaze

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  60 Reviews  |  By Amy Lee
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow, these are amAzing! I too couldn't stop eating the raw dough AND tasting the glaze, these are sooo good! I cut the glaze recipe in half b/c i find there's always some left over... didn't have glaze for the last four cookies, which turned out to be perfect since my sister preferred them without."

    Reviewed Crumb Topped Banana Muffins

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 17, 2008 on Food.com
     |  543 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm eating one as i type and its yummy-luscious! :D Did everything as written, except for a splash of vanilla. My baking time was a little longer, and for some reason my topping wasn't as crumbly and doesn't look like the picture at all, i'll play around with more sugar and flour next time... still taste wonderful though! thank you!"

    Reviewed Carol's Soft and Chewy Chocolate Chippies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  375 Reviews  |  By Dawn
    LinMarie says:

    "WOW, these are incredible!!! The kids can't eat them fast enough, i made them for after-school snack- i'll have to get a second oven for them!!! Seriously, i won't be making any other chocolate chip cookie ANYmore. I added 1/2 tsp salt, no nuts, and about 10 oz chips. Scrumptious!!"

    Reviewed Amish Baked Oatmeal

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 3, 2008 on Food.com
     |  182 Reviews  |  By Shari2
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made this many, many times- we love it! I think it tastes best with raspberries, the perfect blend of sweet and tart. MMMMM!"

    Reviewed Cranberry Orange Muffins

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 3, 2008 on Food.com
     |  87 Reviews  |  By Northern_Reflectionz
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm not rating this because i used dried cranberries and as a result the muffin was much too dry for my taste. I would most surely add more orange juice next time. Thanks for posting! :)"

    Reviewed Italian Cheese Bread

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 3, 2008 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great recipe, i have been making it for years. Soooo good as a side to lasagna or chili... or with a bowl of soup. MMMMMM!"

    Reviewed Mango Salsa #1

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 2, 2008 on Food.com
     |  76 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "I've never tried anything like this before so i didn't know what to expect but we loved it! I used fresh chopped pinapple, and mangoes out of season, it would be even better with tasty, JUICY mangoes!! I was hesitant about mixing all these flavours (i'm was so new to this, not anymore!! :D )but i didn't change anything- just parsley instead of cil..."

    Reviewed Stuffed Mushrooms

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  122 Reviews  |  By cuisinebymae
    LinMarie says:

    "I hate to knock the rating i'm giving 3 stars because these were just plain good, not outstanding... i was expecting more flavour. Next time I would add more garlic and less bread crumbs, maybe something salty... I didn't use all the stems, perhaps thats what was missing. Although i had enough filling for 1lb mushrooms. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Toffee Dip with Apples

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  56 Reviews  |  By Lorrie
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for a family christmas party and they loved it... although i'd say a little goes a long way. Had some leftover but it was gone the next day. Easy to prepare, i will be making this again. Thanks for posting!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites