Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    sally f

    Member since Dec 2002

    Chef #64694

    Flag as Inappropriate

    13 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Pasta With Ground Beef and Yoghurt

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 25, 2007 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Inge 1505
    LinMarie says:

    "I was making spaghetti bolognaise again for the kids but really wanted something different for me & husband, this was fantastic. I followed the recipe pretty exactly, though I had to use a couple of red onions along with the white as I didn't have enough left - 4 onions seemed a lot, but in fact was just right. Easy & quick to make. Will definitel..."

    Reviewed Maple Carrot Cupcakes

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 10, 2006 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By looneytunesfan
    LinMarie says:

    "These were lovely - I only had a quarter of a cup of maple syrup but they were still good. I wanted something for my 8 year old's lunchbox instead of choc chip bars or cookies, he does not like anything with raisins or nuts - so this was great."

    Reviewed The Best Coffee Lover's Coffee Cake

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 20, 2004 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Charishma_Ramchandani
    LinMarie says:

    "Well this was really good, and I don't even like coffee flavoured cakes normally! The cake turned out nicely, although I had to use plain yoghourt instead of the cream, and about half of the sugar was white as I didn't have enough light brown left. It had an almost nougaty taste and didn't last very long in my house - I will definitely be making i..."

    Reviewed Plum Clafouti

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 11, 2004 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By JustJanS
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good. I didn't have time to warm the milk and so the batter separated very slightly (I think that's why it happened!) - but still turned out well. I will be making it again. "

    Reviewed Pork Chops with Applesauce

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 11, 2003 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By LisaGay
    LinMarie says:

    "so sorry I forgot to add a rating to my first review..."

    Reviewed Easy Pork Chops

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 21, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  40 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "I grilled these, very tasty, but I am sure they'd be even better if I baked them in foil as you suggest -I will be trying that soon!"

    Reviewed Chocolate Chip Muffins

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 21, 2003 on Food.com
     |  310 Reviews  |  By Charishma_Ramchandani
    LinMarie says:

    "My son was asked to take cakes to share at his cub scout camp and I thought I'd try these - they were a big hit and I will definitely make them again. I didn't have enough butter so used oil and it worked fine, will try them with butter next time. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Applesauce Muffins

    Handle
    Thursday, May 8, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  35 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice! I found I needed to add quite a bit of milk to the batter as it was very stiff (this might not have been the recipe, could have been that I used slightly smaller eggs or whatever). I had no allspice and used mixed spice instead. Just realised the recipe calls for nuts and I think they'd be great but I had none - muffins still superb!"

    Reviewed Doughnut Muffins

    Handle
    Thursday, May 8, 2003 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By crawfish pie
    LinMarie says:

    "Really taste like doughnuts, well, like a very muffiny doughnut ( which is good!) will make these again!"

    Reviewed Tamale Pie

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 16, 2003 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By The Range Rover
    LinMarie says:

    "I added a chopped green pepper I happened to have when I made this. It was a really tasty dish and I'd make it again, there's no need to cook anything else to go with it - though it is great with a simple green salad."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites