Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    sapowell

    Member since Feb 2009

    Chef #1169062

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    55 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Sweet Potato Casserole

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 25, 2011 on Food.com
     |  60 Reviews  |  By Jamia Motsinger
    LinMarie says:

    "DELICIOUS!!!

    I doubled the topping :)
    Made it for Thanksgiving this year with my boyfriend and his family. Everyone loved it! Hardly any leftovers and they were all gone the next day!!
    Will make again for Christmas!
    We make this twice a year for Thanksgiving and Christmas! It's everyones favorite dish. Never any leftovers!"

    Reviewed Spinach and Feta Cheese Stuffed Flank Steak

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 13, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Helping Hands
    LinMarie says:

    "Used fresh, wilted spinach instead of frozen, cut red peppers into thin strips instead of dicing. Otherwise followed exactly and my boyfriend loved it! Served with roasted red potatoes and polenta. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Kentucky Biscuits

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 16, 2011 on Food.com
     |  80 Reviews  |  By Ron & Joyce Ripple Sr.
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! Very east to make and they rose beautifully. Did taste a little bitter though. Maybe needed more sugar?"

    Reviewed Green Bean Casserole

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Graybert
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the BEST! I love the crunchiness that the water chestnuts add! I make it every year for Thanksgiving. Everyone requests it :)"

    Reviewed French Onion Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  155 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Halved the recipe and used butter instead of oil, thats the way my mama did it :)
    Great recipe! Tastes just like I remember from my childhood. Served with toasted french bread smothered in pepper jack and cheddar.
    Thanks for a keeper MizzNezz
    Even my boyfriend loved it and I am not sure he's an onion guy :)"

    Reviewed Super Easy Zucchini Bread With Cake Mix

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 16, 2010 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Chef1MOM-Connie
    LinMarie says:

    "A gal in my office brought in GIANT zucchini's and didn't know what to do with them, so I took them home and made three different kinds of zucchini bread and brought them back to the office. This one was everyones favorite. Even some of the patient's asked for the recipe! Thanks for sharing a great and easy recipe! I think I forgot to add the butt..."

    Reviewed Lemon Cheesecake Bars

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 29, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  23 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "Used a lemon cake mix, that was all I had! Added closer to 3 tsp of lemon juice. Wish I had doubled the cream cheese mixture so it would be thicker, but it was great.
    Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Tater Tots Casserole

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 12, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  65 Reviews  |  By aearley
    LinMarie says:

    "This was okay, a little bland. I think I would add more spices next time. I've had much better recipes before. Will keep looking. Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Cookie-Crust Lemon Bars

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By newspapergal
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these for a friends birthday by request. Used the crust from recipe #103653, but went this filling after reading the reviews.
    Everyone loved it including my boyfriend who is not particularly fond of sweets.
    I followed a few other peoples advice and made more filling and reserved some the crumb mixture for the topping.
    The looke..."

    Reviewed Raspberry Cream Cheese Coffee Cake

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 30, 2010 on Food.com
     |  50 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely delicious! I used lemon extract instead of almond, also added a little to the crumb topping. For the crumb mixture I reserved 1 TBSP of the butter and added it just to the reserved cup of topping for larger buttery crumbs. Brought it to work for a co-workers last day. Not one little bit was left! Very, very good, this will be my coffee ..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites