Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    sarahj

    Member since Mar 2004

    Chef #133625

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    16 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Steel Cut Oatmeal for the Crock Pot

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 18, 2005 on Food.com
     |  97 Reviews  |  By papergoddess
    LinMarie says:

    "My DH eats oatmeal at least 5 days a week. Make this as is and you will have the best. I used dried apples, golden raisens. Sprinkled w/brown sugar & cinnamon. DH did real maple syrup. Enough for tomorow too! Thanks Mysterygirl! "

    Reviewed French Dip Roast Beef Sandwiches

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 12, 2005 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  31 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "What a wonderful meal. My daug- her came home and I needed something special to feed a crowd. Spinach artichoke dip 64773 and mango salsa#1 63621 fries and slaw did the trick. I did a almost 4 lb rump 21/2 hrs. wrapped it in foil and sliced it like LiisaN suggested. NOT SALTY! Use a good beef base."

    Reviewed ragu bolognese

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 3, 2005 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  15 Reviews  |  By chia
    LinMarie says:

    "For Christmas I recieved some trafilata al bronzo(HUGE penne) from Partina(AR) Italy. I needed some huge sauce to go with and found this 5++++++ recipe.authentic rich and truly not hard to make. Put on some Bocelli, drink a little wine and enjoy the aroma therapy of a fab. sauce. My DH took leftovers. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Hello Dollies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 21, 2004 on Food.com
     |  136 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    " good gooey easy yummy. Enough said about these treats. They are beyond 5 stars. You can easily keep all the ingredients on hand- for friends to go with a cup of java. Slurp. "

    Reviewed Mattar Paneer - Indian Peas with Paneer Cheese

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 10, 2004 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "The only problem with this recipe is that you crave it! warm comfy and ymmm... I did use dried peas because dh likes the crunch. Used whole can of chopped roma tomatoes too. "

    Reviewed Three Cheese Pasta

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 30, 2004 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By MsKittyKat
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe for three cheese pasta=three words. COMFORT COMFORT COMFORT. Creamy, rich and full of flavor. I used low fat cream cheese instead of the montrachet. I didn't add any of the water as the sauce was just right. Grilled turkey tenderloin on a bed of steamed spinach completed our supper. This is a keeper! Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Churros de Pescado (Fried Fish Fingers)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 8, 2004 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By canarygirl
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the only batter for fish you will ever need. It is crunchy, not too heavy- and has an absolute wonderful flavor. I added a bit more beer than the recipe said. Other than that-I didn't change a thing! thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed "Chile Rellenos"

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 3, 2004 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Colorado Cookie
    LinMarie says:

    "How easy and yummy! I am always looking for a do ahead recipe. My DH and I ate them for supper but what a fabulous appetizer to share. Thanks! "

    Reviewed Mango Salsa #1

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 3, 2004 on Food.com
     |  76 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "What a perfect "as is" recipe. 10 stars! I would eat it right out of the bowl with a spoon if I didn't have to share it. Mangos were 2 for a buck and in minutes it was made. Grilled chicken, black beans and recipe 43026 (chile rellenos) chips and margaritas. Thanks Rita! "

    Reviewed Teresa's Veal -or-Chicken Piccata

    Handle
    Sunday, May 23, 2004 on Food.com
     |  127 Reviews  |  By TGirl,RN
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this recipe last night and was it a hit. I made it with the veal.The only thing I changed was 1T of capers. WONDERFUL! The combination of flavors made my husband mmmm with every bite. With wild and brown rice, baby peas w/bacon good bread some wine-nice and easy. thanks Teresa! "

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites