Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    sarikat

    Member since Feb 2004

    Chef #124799

    Flag as Inappropriate

    74 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Southern-Style Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 27, 2013 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By VanessaLynn
    LinMarie says:

    "Nommy! Changes: half vegetable broth and half chicken broth; added 1/2 tsp each ground sage and dried thyme. Made extra biscuits, too!"

    Reviewed Soft, Spicy, Heavenly Ginger Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 5, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  133 Reviews  |  By pollen
    LinMarie says:

    "These cookies are amazing. People are shocked when I tell them they're vegan! Protip: add an extra 1/2 cup of flour to keep them puffy and raised instead of flat."

    Reviewed Crock-Pot Chicken With Black Beans & Cream Cheese

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 5, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1555 Reviews  |  By Jen Santiago
    LinMarie says:

    "I love how easy it is, and how delicious! I use frozen corn rather than canned, and fire-roasted salsa-style diced tomatoes. I also add shredded cheddar cheese for extra nommy taste, and serve over yellow (saffron) rice."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Low Country Shrimp and Grits

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 17, 2013 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Lorraine of AZ
    LinMarie says:

    "This is quite possibly the best shrimp and grits recipe I have ever had. I did need to add about 8oz extra chicken broth in the last hour or so, my grits were getting quite firm. Also used frozen but not precooked shrimp instead of fresh. So cheesy, so flavorful, could not get enough!"

    Reviewed Vegetable Coconut and Peanut Curry

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 21, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By English_Rose
    LinMarie says:

    "SO delicious and pretty to look at, too! Fresh ingredients make one amazing dish."

    Reviewed The BEST EVER Fudge Brownies

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Tracy Graves
    LinMarie says:

    "I was looking for the best brownie recipe and I think I found it. :) So easy, I had all the ingredients already! I did use Hershey's Special Dark Cocoa, and I believe that made a difference. I doubled this recipe with ease and baked both 8"x8" pans in my convection oven for 25 minutes. They came out perfect!"

    Reviewed South Beach Southwestern Stuffed Peppers

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By Abiner Smoothie
    LinMarie says:

    "These are awesome. I made a few changes based on what I had on hand: used 4 jumbo peppers; added 1/4tsp cayenne, 1/2tsp salt, 1 can tomato sauce; used white rice. Veryvery good, time-intensive but worth it. And I liked that you don't have to parboil the peppers first. They bake up to perfection."

    Reviewed Red Velvet Whoopie Pies

    Handle
    Monday, May 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Michelle Berteig
    LinMarie says:

    "These were really yummy. I halved the recipe with success. My only complaint is that the little cakies didn't puff up a lot, perhaps there is something wrong with my oven. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Awesome Gluten Free Vegan Peanut Butter Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, May 17, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Annabell B
    LinMarie says:

    "These were pretty good, for vegan. I did use regular flour, and 1/4 cup each maple syrup and agave nectar. Otherwise I did not deviate from the recipe. These cookies were done at 12 mins in my convection oven."

    Reviewed Broccoli Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  37 Reviews  |  By Meg Fisher
    LinMarie says:

    "This is so good I've made it twice in the past week. Both times I used both regular crumbled bacon (6 slices) and pecans instead of walnuts (I'm in the South). Fantastic! But what really kicked it over the edge for me was using champagne vinegar the second time. This is so fresh and delicious, I'll be making it forever. :)"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites