Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    sarikat

    Member since Feb 2004

    Chef #124799

    Flag as Inappropriate

    78 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed rockin' rice pudding

    Handle
    4 days ago on Food.com
     |  72 Reviews  |  By chia
    LinMarie says:

    "This was amazing. I used brown rice that had been cooked with coconut milk. I also added 1tsp almond extract and about 1/4cup currants."

    Reviewed Calypso Coffee Cake With Butter Rum Glaze

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 27, 2014 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Ms*Bindy
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh just WOW. And I took a huge risk and made a few changes to accommodate my wife's gluten intolerance, making it for the first time.
    Instead of 2c wheat flour, I used 1.5c white rice flour and .75c cassava flour, also using rice flour in the streusel. Canola cooking spray instead of grease and flour in the pan. An extra quarte..."

    Reviewed Gingerbread (For Cookies or a Gingerbread House)

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 27, 2014 on Food.com
     |  100 Reviews  |  By LUv 2 BaKE
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the first time I ever tried to make gingerbread from scratch, and it came out beautifully! Thanks for such a stellar recipe."

    Reviewed Gluten Free Cheddar Dill Scones

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 14, 2014 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By DreamoBway
    LinMarie says:

    "Crazy good for how easy these are. My SO thoroughly approves. I used Aldi all purpose GF baking mix; that was my only change. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Southern-Style Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 27, 2013 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By VanessaLynn
    LinMarie says:

    "Nommy! Changes: half vegetable broth and half chicken broth; added 1/2 tsp each ground sage and dried thyme. Made extra biscuits, too!"

    Reviewed Soft, Spicy, Heavenly Ginger Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 5, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  133 Reviews  |  By pollen
    LinMarie says:

    "These cookies are amazing. People are shocked when I tell them they're vegan! Protip: add an extra 1/2 cup of flour to keep them puffy and raised instead of flat."

    Reviewed Crock-Pot Chicken With Black Beans & Cream Cheese

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 5, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1571 Reviews  |  By Jen Santiago
    LinMarie says:

    "I love how easy it is, and how delicious! I use frozen corn rather than canned, and fire-roasted salsa-style diced tomatoes. I also add shredded cheddar cheese for extra nommy taste, and serve over yellow (saffron) rice."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Low Country Shrimp and Grits

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 17, 2013 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Lorraine of AZ
    LinMarie says:

    "This is quite possibly the best shrimp and grits recipe I have ever had. I did need to add about 8oz extra chicken broth in the last hour or so, my grits were getting quite firm. Also used frozen but not precooked shrimp instead of fresh. So cheesy, so flavorful, could not get enough!"

    Reviewed Vegetable Coconut and Peanut Curry

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 21, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By English_Rose
    LinMarie says:

    "SO delicious and pretty to look at, too! Fresh ingredients make one amazing dish."

    Reviewed The BEST EVER Fudge Brownies

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Tracy Graves
    LinMarie says:

    "I was looking for the best brownie recipe and I think I found it. :) So easy, I had all the ingredients already! I did use Hershey's Special Dark Cocoa, and I believe that made a difference. I doubled this recipe with ease and baked both 8"x8" pans in my convection oven for 25 minutes. They came out perfect!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites