Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    sassyschu

    Member since Feb 2009

    Chef #1186987

    From Canada

    Flag as Inappropriate

    26 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed The Best Chili You Will Ever Taste

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 2, 2014 on Food.com
     |  556 Reviews  |  By AmandaAOates
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great chili! The dimensions of flavors are wonderful. Yes, this is a sweet chili so if that's not what you want find another recipe or come up with your own. Please stop posting recipes as reviews!"

    Reviewed Chicken Broccoli Alfredo Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 3, 2013 on Food.com
     |  39 Reviews  |  By Deb's Recipes
    LinMarie says:

    "This was ok but definitely not close to a 5 star recipe. This recipe lost a star because flavour was fairly bland and not appealing to any member of my family. The other star was lost because of the huge inaccuracy of the prep time. Prep for this recipe takes much longer than 5 minutes."

    Reviewed Spinach Salad with Honey Bacon Dressing

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 11, 2013 on Food.com
     |  107 Reviews  |  By Hey Jude
    LinMarie says:

    "This was pretty good but definitely not the best spinach salad I've made or had."

    Reviewed Low Carb Breakfast Balls

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 27, 2013 on Food.com
     |  73 Reviews  |  By Mercy
    LinMarie says:

    "My whole family loves these! I have made them several times now using different variations but our favorite is to stick with the 2 lbs. of sausage and 1 lb. of ground turkey. I also add spinach, chia seeds, extra onions, garlic, and homemade worchestire(?) sauce. I make the balls 2 - 3" in size and cook for an extra 15 minutes or so. Than..."

    Reviewed Steak (Or Chicken) Fajitas

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 22, 2013 on Food.com
     |  280 Reviews  |  By Rhonda *J*
    LinMarie says:

    "This was delicious and enjoyed by the whole family. The only problem is the number of servings. I followed the recipe exactly (other than doubling the marinade) and this recipe barely fed our family of 4 (2 adults 9 yo, and 4 yo), so I will definitely increase the amount of meat and maybe another pepper next time. Thanks for a great recipe!"

    Reviewed Breakfast Burritos (Once a Month Cooking)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 5, 2013 on Food.com
     |  131 Reviews  |  By Tish
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe got the best review from my kids... "It tastes just like McDonalds!". I enjoyed as well but added more salsa. I used 10" tortillas and got a total of 8 burritos, although a few were overstuffed. Thanks for a great recipe!"

    Reviewed Low Carb Cheeseburger Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 3, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By Likkel
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! My whole family loves it! Update: I've made this a few times now and to speed it up a little I bake the bacon in the oven (actually this is the only way I cook bacon anymore). Thanks for a great recipe!"

    Reviewed The Best Worcestershire Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 22, 2013 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By SavedbyGrace
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! My daughter was recently diagnosed with a soy allergy... who knew that soy is in almost all processed foods?!? Anyhow, I discovered coconut aminos which is an awesome soy sauce substitute! Used in this recipe with amazing results. This sauce is so full flavored you may want to adjust the quantity you use in your recipes. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Burger Elegance With Mushroom Sauce

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 6, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By raisdbywolvz
    LinMarie says:

    "Great sauce! I used frozen burgers because I was in a hurry but they turned out delicious! Thanks for a great recipe!"

    Reviewed Delicious Blue Cheese Broccoli Casserole

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 6, 2012 on Food.com
     |  82 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Amazing! Added some garlic but that was the only change I made. Don't be afraid of the blue cheese. I added the full amount or even a little more and my blue cheese hating family loved it! Thanks for a great recipe!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites