Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    scnorman

    Member since Nov 2002

    Chef #59801

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    36 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Summer Squash Saute

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 26, 2010 on Food.com
     |  40 Reviews  |  By greyghost
    LinMarie says:

    "Love this. Both my kids love sauteed summer squash. I usually make it like this recipe but without onions and tomatoes. They ate it up even with the onions!!! Yummm Bring on the garden goodies!"

    Reviewed Sauteed Zucchini

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 6, 2008 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "While the ingredients in the recipe make a fabulous dish, the instructions say to cook over low heat 5 to 10 min. If you do this you won't get sauteed zucchini. Saute must be done on high heat. Any other way and the juices will be released from the zucchini and it will not properly brown. If you heat the pan to high then add the veggies and l..."

    Reviewed Limoncello (Lemoncello, Limoncella)

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 2, 2008 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By NcMysteryShopper
    LinMarie says:

    "I've been wanting to try to make Limoncello for ever now and I'm so glad to come across this recipe. Very authentic...I asked some Italian friends. I only had 80 proof vodka and had to leave out the lime because they aren't available here right now. Also, I halved the recipe. Fab!!! I'm thinking of all kinds of ways to use this."

    Reviewed Chicken Noodle Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 14, 2008 on Food.com
     |  425 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this today but added one cane of condensed milk. I didn't use poultry seasoning or parsley but keep everything else the same. Fab! Will make again. Both kids had two helpings."

    Reviewed Amazing Homemade Pizza Rolls!

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  40 Reviews  |  By Wildflour
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these for the kids both fried and in the oven. They loved them. I froze a few and then baked them at 400 and they came out crispy and good...not as good as fried but good...and without the mess. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Chocolate Frozen Fudge Pops

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By Dine & Dish
    LinMarie says:

    "I thought these tasted just like the fudge pops from the freezer section. This is one I will make often. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Roasted Vegetable Stock

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 15, 2008 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Chef Kate
    LinMarie says:

    "I've been making vegetable stock the old fashioned way which was great but roasting the vegetables just adds a whole new and even better flavor to the stock. Ah...that sweet slightly smoky taste...I will do it this way when ever I have time...Thanks you so much for posting this."

    Reviewed Banana Banana Bread

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 15, 2008 on Food.com
     |  857 Reviews  |  By Shelley Albeluhn
    LinMarie says:

    "If I were rating this recipe on taste alone it would get 5 stars for sure but it just isn't a bread recipe. The ratios don't make a bread...just too much moisture. I think burning the outside to get the inside done is a dead give away. Maybe with a few alterations this one could be amazing though."

    Reviewed Tomato Basil Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 15, 2008 on Food.com
     |  51 Reviews  |  By spatchcock
    LinMarie says:

    "very good with minimal work. Thanks for posting this one. :)"

    Reviewed Trout Amandine

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 14, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this ages ago and just got around to rating it. I don't eat fish so I'm rating based on the husband and guests. EVERYONE asked for the recipe. I didn't make any changes. This one is a real gem."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites