Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Scotty & Callie's Mom

    Member since Jan 2003

    Chef #67243

    Flag as Inappropriate

    202 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Cake Mix Banana Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 10, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  19 Reviews  |  By QueenJellyBean
    LinMarie says:

    "3 stars because 5 large bananas was too much. The batter was thin from so much bananas. I added a couple handfuls of oatmeal so it wouldn't be so runny. I baked it for 1 hr before I got a clean toothpick. The flavor was good but recipe needs to have a measurement for the amount of bananas. The texture was doughy because too many bananas."

    Reviewed Dry Jell-O Salad (Jello) Cottage Cheese Fruit Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 22, 2012 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    ":)"

    Reviewed Rogene's Knorr Spinach Dip

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 26, 2011 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Hill Family
    LinMarie says:

    "I like this recipe the best, it's thicker than the one on the box."

    Reviewed Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 25, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1064 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "My son was making these and used a spoon that said 1/2 tbsp. He thought is said 1/2 tsp. When I tasted the dough, I knew something was wrong. He had used triple the amount for soda, bp, salt, vanilla. I had to increase all the rest. In spite of it all they turned out good. We also added cinnamon. It was so late by the time it was redone so ..."

    Reviewed Bacon Cocktail Weenies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 29, 2011 on Food.com
     |  39 Reviews  |  By PaulaM-M
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Country White Bread or Dinner Rolls (Bread Machine)

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 26, 2011 on Food.com
     |  409 Reviews  |  By DDW
    LinMarie says:

    "Worth taking my breadmaker out of storage. Will be making this often."

    Reviewed Thanksgiving Turkey and Stuffing Dinner

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 23, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (4 people found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Trixyinaz
    LinMarie says:

    "I am giving you five stars because you are a genius. I always liked the moist turkey I get with a cooking bag but stopped because I lost too many dripping from the bag. I am going to put my small turkey in my pan and then put the pan in the bag. I will not loose any dripping and will have plenty for gravy."

    Reviewed Microwave Poached Egg on Toast

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 21, 2011 on Food.com
     |  103 Reviews  |  By Trisha W
    LinMarie says:

    "I love that I can make such a speedy breakfast."

    Reviewed Peach Cobbler

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 10, 2011 on Food.com
     |  89 Reviews  |  By ann hugo
    LinMarie says:

    "I can't believe I forgot to rate this. Excellent, easy recipe. It is a little too sweet to my liking, so I just use less sugar now. I'm giving it 5 stars, because sweetness is a matter of taste preference."

    Reviewed Bread Pudding in the Microwave

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 3, 2011 on Food.com
     |  60 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "June 2004 I used half splenda and half turbinado sugar. I also added 1 tsp. cinnamon. A new family favorite. Update June 2011 I forgot I also use 1 t. vanilla. Still delicous."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites