Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    scratchcook

    Member since Feb 2007

    Chef #456982

    Flag as Inappropriate

    23 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Stuffing

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Heidi Lukye
    LinMarie says:

    "This what the best homemade stuffing I've ever had! Great recipe and easy to make!"

    Reviewed Maple Bars (Doughnuts)

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By startnover
    LinMarie says:

    "I followed the recipe exactly but my doughnuts rose so much that they wouldn't cook all they way through (they were gigantic!) I think they would have turned out wonderfully if I had halved the size of the original doughnut to 1-2" x 3-4". I'll have to give it another shot!"

    Reviewed Spinach Artichoke Dip

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  528 Reviews  |  By Juli
    LinMarie says:

    "This was everything I was hoping for! Rich and creamy, bubbly and cheesy, a hute hit!"

    Reviewed World's Best Lemon Meringue Pie

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Larkabug
    LinMarie says:

    "This tasted sooo good! I've never made lemon meringue pie myself before and it was everything I was hoping for...tangy and not too sweet, just perfect!"

    Reviewed Giant Chocolate Eclair Dessert (No Bake)

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 5, 2008 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Thank you--you saved me! I was asked last minute to bring a dessert to a get together and needed something I didn't have to bake and that I had all the ingredients on hand for. This was a delicious solution!! I will always make sure to keep these ingredients on hand and make it often!"

    Reviewed Grandma's Sourdough Biscuits

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  35 Reviews  |  By pollen
    LinMarie says:

    "These were easy, quick and delicious! Soft, fluffy, and yummy! I actually used them to make crock pot chicken-n-dumplings. I made a chicken soup in the crock pot and added the biscuits to the top for the last hour of cooking. My guest who requested my usual chicken-n-dumplings said they were better than ever with the sourdough biscuits on top...."

    Reviewed Sourdough Dinner Rolls

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 3, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  46 Reviews  |  By PaulaG
    LinMarie says:

    "These are wonderful!!! I also had to add a couple extra cups of flour and a little honey (my sourdough is really sour!), but they turned out light and fluffy, with a light crispy crust. I used them to make sliders (mini hamburgers) and they were delish! My son had one with butter and honey on it for dessert as well and loved that too...great re..."

    Reviewed Mom's Challah, Second Version

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 29, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Sarah Chana
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm not very experienced at making challah, but I'm a veteran bread baker and this makes a beautiful lump of dough! This is my favorite challah recipe thus far...thank you...this may be the one that stays with our family for years to come!"

    Reviewed Sourdough Pancakes #2

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 29, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By UnknownChef86
    LinMarie says:

    "I substituted 1/4 cup instant milk with 1/4 cup rice milk and 1/4 cup flour. It was great but too salty, so next time I'll reduce the salt to 1/4 tsp. Yummy!"

    Reviewed Pesto

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 28, 2008 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Samuel Holden
    LinMarie says:

    "I followed the recipe exactly and it is great! Very simple and tasty!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites