Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    sdowswell

    Member since Apr 2004

    Chef #136530

    From Toronto

    Flag as Inappropriate

    25 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Zucchini Carbonara from Jamie Oliver (Jamie at Home)

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 24, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By septfair
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty and really easy. I used light sour cream instead of heavy cream, and made only half the recipe. The only thing i found was that it wanted more salt. Otherwise this is a keeper."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Famous Caesar Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 20, 2012 on Food.com
     |  217 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Turkish Red Lentil Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 18, 2012 on Food.com
     |  74 Reviews  |  By justcallmetoni
    LinMarie says:

    "Great base! You can take this soup in a lot of directions. Plenty of inspiration from the other comments already made on this recipe, but where this really shines is in its flexibility. Thanks!"

    Reviewed They Won't Know Raspberry Coffee Cake

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 29, 2010 on Food.com
     |  42 Reviews  |  By Amber of AZ
    LinMarie says:

    "wicked easy and quite tasty. I too skipped the glaze (didn't have any icing sugar on hand), and used rough chopped frozen strawberries instead of raspberries. Another keeper for my arsenal!"

    Reviewed Pea and Pesto Soup - Nigella Lawson

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By DrGaellon
    LinMarie says:

    "I wanted to like this, and it's okay. It definitely is easy to make, but it is totally lacking in... something. I think the prefab pesto muddied up the flavours, which seemed generally flat. It's a good start, but will take some tinkering to make truly delicious."

    Reviewed Pea and Ham Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Terese
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent and unctous. I used a couple ham hocks as others have, but when I make this next I will likely used smocked hocks for extra flavour."

    Reviewed Polish Stuffed Cabbage Rolls (Golabki / Golumkies / Golumpkis)

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  20 Reviews  |  By littleturtle
    LinMarie says:

    "Crazy tasty, but the whole bit with the cabbage leaves remains a reason for profanity in my kitchen. I've tried both methods noted here regarding the process of preparing the leaves for rolling with no luck whatsoever. In the end, I tried to double the recipe but was lucky to get 1 dinner's worth of rolls, a good set of meatballs for later, and ab..."

    Reviewed Super Easy Honey Curry Chicken

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  44 Reviews  |  By Mindi Bunch
    LinMarie says:

    "Couldn't find the curry (even though I added a full tbsp's worth) but who cares! This is delicious anyways. Served with Garlic sauteed bok choi and basmati."

    Reviewed Sweet Potato and Lentil Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 4, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  37 Reviews  |  By misstasty
    LinMarie says:

    "Skipped the cayanne for my toddler's benefit, but this is still delicious. The lentils are there, but only lending thickness and body to the soup. I'll definately be making this again!"

    Reviewed Chicken Curry in a Hurry

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  167 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tastey. Very fast. What more could you want?"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites