Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    seaglass

    Member since Jul 2004

    Chef #150690

    Flag as Inappropriate

    15 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed TSR Version of Starbucks Peppermint Brownie by Todd Wilbur

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Kzim4
    LinMarie says:

    "These are delicious and even better chilled!"

    Reviewed Amish Baked Oatmeal

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  184 Reviews  |  By Shari2
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good. My daughter and I don't like oatmeal, but the rest of the family does. I tried this and we all enjoyed it! I'm making for a second day in a row right now!I used oil as we ran out of butter and maple syrup flavor instead of vanilla and served with a splash of syrup and milk."

    Reviewed Granola

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 31, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  75 Reviews  |  By NHNichole
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made this many times now as my basic recipe. I have subbed butter for oil, raw cane sugar or honey for brown sugar and added other mix in and it has always turned out! I might need to add more oats if I use honey to keep it from being soggy, but the tecnique is perfect!"

    Reviewed Whole Wheat Honey Banana Muffins

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  157 Reviews  |  By A Messy Cook
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent healthy muffin! Good banana flavor and nice texture. I used half applesauce for the oil and half honey, half rapadura. This made 1 doz regular muffins, 1 1/2 dozen mini muffins and 6 muffin tops."

    Reviewed The Thigh Who Loved Me

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  81 Reviews  |  By HOUSEMANAGER (Charlene)
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe! I used tomato sauce instead of ketchup to avoid sugar or corn syrup and they came out really good."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Technique for Perfect Easy-Peel Hard-Boiled Eggs

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  103 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Worked great, thanks!"

    Reviewed Lentils and Red Pepper Dip

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Boomette
    LinMarie says:

    "This is really good! We have been eating it as a veggie dip. It was a little thick for our preference, so I added a splash more of chicken stock."

    Reviewed Ranch-Style Buttermilk Dressing

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Great dressing! We have eliminated sugar and corn syrup from our diets and wanted a ranch dressing we could still enjoy and this is it! I left out worcestshire sauce and garlic and it was still great!"

    Reviewed Bourbon Chicken

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2804 Reviews  |  By LinMarie
    LinMarie says:

    "This was such and easy, quick meal! I didn't have any apple juice, so I just used water in place of it and it turned out fine! I doubled the sauce part, because we really like a lot of sauce on rice, and it made so much that maybe next time just one batch will be fine."

    Reviewed Creamy Caramels

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 23, 2008 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By nnreq
    LinMarie says:

    "I had lost my caramel recipe and this was almost exactly it. Nice, soft, gooey caramels. I might try bringing it up to 250 degrees next time to make them a bit firmer, but really they are just great as they are!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites