Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    septemberhippie

    Member since Jan 2008

    Chef #731353

    Flag as Inappropriate

    24 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Crunchy Granola

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  145 Reviews  |  By ciao
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks so much for posting such an easy, tasty granola recipe...one that doesn't call for butter or oil, either! I didn't have almonds, so I subbed sunflower seeds...still turned out wonderfully. Just enjoyed some for my breakfast. I also added a bit of cinnamon to mine...tasty!"

    Reviewed No Bake Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge Pie

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Ocean~Ivy
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for Thanksgiving for the peanut butter lovers and it was a hit! and so easy...it was great to make a pie that didn't take up any oven space! thanks so much!"

    Reviewed Vanilla Buttercream

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a wonderful, simple buttercream! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Christmas Package Cheese Snack

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 31, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By jonesies
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this more for the look and not the taste, so I was presently surprised when it got rave reviews in that department. thanks so much for posting!"

    Reviewed Pasta with Sausage, Tomatoes, and Cream

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 14, 2008 on Food.com
     |  422 Reviews  |  By GinnyP
    LinMarie says:

    "This turned out wonderfully. I did make a few changes just because I don't like my pasta swimming in cream...I added more pasta, like...almost double what is called for. Next time I'd add more tomato, onion and garlic since I did double the pasta. I don't understand reviews saying it's bland, it was quite flavorful. Thanks so much for a great ..."

    Reviewed Healthy Oatmeal Raisin Spice Cookies (1 Ww Point)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By Jaime_lynn_1980
    LinMarie says:

    "I thought these were wonderful...didn't taste diet-y at all! I made the recipe as written with one substitution...my nutmeg seems to have grown legs and retreated, so I just used a bit of clove. Turned out soft on the inside, with crispy edges. I'd serve these to a non-dieter....DH loved them! And they made the house smell wonderful. Will be ..."

    Reviewed Pumpkin Pecan Pie

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Lightly Toasted
    LinMarie says:

    "This was so good, and would've even been better if I'd done it in a deep dish. I ended up with too much filling, and some spilled over, and mine was overcooked after 45 minutes. Next time I'll be doing it in a deep dish and watching more closely, b/c the flavor of this is phenomenal! New family favorite."

    Reviewed Chocolate Chip Cookie Cupcakes

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  21 Reviews  |  By Redsie
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! I did some substitutions...substituted 1/2 cup whole wheat flour for some of the all-purp and did 1/2 cup brown sugar, 1/2 cup Splenda. It made them not as sweet as some of the reviews were saying. They came out looking so cute!"

    Reviewed Overnight Oatmeal (Muesli)

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  8 Reviews  |  By White Rose Child
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a wonderful idea...i had never heard of anything like it. A serving holds me over for hours and hours, and my husband too...and that's saying something."

    Reviewed Mashed Potato Pancakes

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Aroostook
    LinMarie says:

    "what a wonderful way to use leftover mashed potatoes! DFH and I loved these with applesauce and a bit of butter spray. thanks!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites