Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    sheepdoc

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #1052873

    Flag as Inappropriate

    350 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Garlic-Free Parsley Pesto

    Handle
    1 day ago on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By alvinakatz
    LinMarie says:

    "This was tasty, but next time, I'll use less oil. I even added twice as much parsley in case my interpretation of 2 cups, loosely packed, was too loose. Made for CQ 14."

    Reviewed Asparagus & Tomato Salad

    Handle
    4 days ago on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By s'kat
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome stuff. I used green beans instead of asparagus because I had an overabundance of tomatoes and green beans."

    Reviewed Barbecue Sauce

    Handle
    7 days ago on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By lauralie41
    LinMarie says:

    "This stuff is awesome! I left it kind of chunky so the bacon and pecans were still identifiable. Made for CQ 14."

    Reviewed Southern Caviar

    Handle
    8 days ago on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Starrynews
    LinMarie says:

    "This is great stuff. I used a yellow onion and jarred jalepenos. Made for CQ 14"

    Reviewed All Purpose Barbecue Rub

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 10, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By lauralie41
    LinMarie says:

    "Perhaps I applied it too liberally but WAY TOO MUCH salt. The meat under this rub was awesomely cooked - falling off the bone tender. Made for CQ 14."

    Reviewed Slow Cooker Bacon Jam

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 10, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By Charmie777
    LinMarie says:

    "I've got 4 young adult men eating at my house. Bacon is a major food group. I had to make this! Awesome stuff. Made for CQ 14."

    Reviewed A Cold Summer Soup of Beets and Pimento Pepper

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 10, 2014 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for a slow cooker challenge. Beets cooked in a slow cooker are fabulous! Wash and cut leaves off about 1/2 inch from the beet. Leave the root. Put on large square of foil, drizzle with olive oil, wrap up and seal the foil. Cook in crockpot on high about 3 hours. Let cool a little and the skin comes right off, leaving you with a delicio..."

    Reviewed Russian Omelet

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 10, 2014 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By lazyme
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm not crazy about eggs. I cook them really dry so they don't fold into omelets very well. I usually have to use a lot of hot sauce but I do love sour cream and onions, so this all came together well and was pretty good. Made for CQ 14. ."

    Reviewed Meat Solyanke

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 9, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By MarraMamba
    LinMarie says:

    "This was tasty. The bacon was a big plus. Soup with pickles is outside my norm. I had some trouble with the directions - what kind of sausage? - I went with regular pork sausage. What kind of pickles and how big - around here, pickles are everything from the cucumbers that are the right size to make pickles from, sweet, bread and butter, dill, hot..."

    Reviewed Memphis Spice Rub

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 9, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Lavender Lynn
    LinMarie says:

    "Used on rabbit legs. Baked at 300 degrees 90 minutes, covered in foil, then broiled a few minutes. Very good. Made for CQ 14."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites