Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    shelbyrose

    Member since May 2004

    Chef #141042

    From Shelbyville

    Flag as Inappropriate

    63 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Velveeta Cheesy Chicken Skillet

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 23, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By kaliwags
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm always looking for meals that are "kid friendly" to make when my grandchildren visit. There are four of them and each of their tastes vary. This meal went over big time! They ALL love mac and cheese, and this was a good way to incorporate protein and veggies into the mix. (I used a 16 oz. bag of frozen brocolli, cauliflower and carrot combo..."

    Reviewed Ham and Pea Salad

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "I doubled this recipe to take to a church function. It couldn't be easier, was colorful to look at and, most importantly, was thoroughly enjoyed by all!"

    Reviewed Savory Herbed Rice

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Chef #461498
    LinMarie says:

    "I am so happy I found this recipe! It is exactly what I was looking for....a way to kick up plain brown rice and keep it virtually sodium free. This recipe is just what the doctor ordered for those of us on a low/no salt diet. Thank you so much for posting this, Chef #461498!"

    Reviewed Best Grilled Pork Chops

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 25, 2007 on Food.com
     |  333 Reviews  |  By Kate in Ontario
    LinMarie says:

    "Sooooo delicious! The photos speak a thousand words. Definitely a must-try if you enjoy outdoor grilling."

    Reviewed Anita's Salsa Picante

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 19, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Chef AnitaM
    LinMarie says:

    "WOW! This is an excellent salsa recipe. I had so many tomatoes from my garden to use up, so I made a big batch of this. So glad I did. The only suggestion I'd make is to refrigerate a couple of hours or so to let all the delicious flavors meld. Thank you Chef AnitaM for a wonderful recipe I'm sure to make over and over again."

    Reviewed Green Beans with Shallots & Tarragon

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 26, 2007 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "DELICIOUS! The ingredients compliment each other perfectly. The beans are enhanced by the tarragon, but not overpowered. Thank you for posting this keeper of a recipe!"

    Reviewed Ground Turkey Stroganoff

    Handle
    Saturday, May 5, 2007 on Food.com
     |  34 Reviews  |  By dicentra
    LinMarie says:

    "This is one delicious, satisfying meal! I too trimmed some calories by using fat free sour cream and 98% fat free cream of mushroom soup. Served it over yolk free whole wheat blend noodles. I love recipes that allow adaptability for a healthier variation. Thanks very much!"

    Reviewed Tortilla Casserole

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 25, 2007 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved this casserole! I had all the ingredients onhand, with the exception of the cilantro. I did have green onions, so I just chopped a few and used that for garnish on top. The only other change was to add cumin, as some of the other reviewers suggested. Thanks for a keeper, Derf!"

    Reviewed Quick and Easy Ground Beef Stroganoff

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 21, 2007 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By MommyMakes
    LinMarie says:

    "Quick, easy and oh so good! I used fresh mushrooms and garlic that I sauteed with the onion and ground beef. Cut back on the ketchup to about 1 tablespoon and added some paprika. Just a great recipe for those nights when time is short, but want to serve up a delicious and satisfying meal. Thank you MommyMakes!"

    Reviewed Beef Stroganoff

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 12, 2007 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Sara C
    LinMarie says:

    "Mmmm, this was so good! True comfort food at its best. After browning the beef, onion and mushrooms (I used fresh), I deglazed the pan with the wine, then followed the rest of the recipe as written. Made this on the stove top and it simmered on low for a little over an hour. Thanks for a keeper, Sara C."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites