Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    sherrilljoy

    Member since Jun 2005

    Chef #221733

    From Vancouver, Washington

    Flag as Inappropriate

    38 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Nanny's Pumpkin Cookies With Maple Penuche Frosting

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 20, 2014 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By jewelz4jesus
    LinMarie says:

    "Stop what you're doing right now and make these cookies. Don't change anything, just make them. Texture, flavor and everything else is perfect and the icing works for all kinds of sweet breads (banana, zucchini, etc.) One of those recipes that when you find it, you share with everyone. ;)"

    Reviewed Best Pumpkin Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 17, 2011 on Food.com
     |  210 Reviews  |  By Sara in FL
    LinMarie says:

    "The texture of these cookies is different from any other pumpkin cookie I've ever tasted. Not too cakey, but slightly firm and soft. Perfection! And the frosting is to die for, do not skip it. This is my new favorite pumpkin recipe of all time. Thank you Sara!"

    Reviewed Best Apple Cake

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (28 people found this helpful) |  215 Reviews  |  By out of here
    LinMarie says:

    "I don't understand people that give something 5 stars and say it was delicious, then proceed to list all the things they did to the recipe to make it better. As posted, this recipe is not good. I almost didn't make it because it doesn't have any seasoning whatsoever and way too much oil, but decided to trust the reviewers and go for it. Mistake..."

    Reviewed Pressure Cooker Mocha Cheesecake

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 31, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By appleydapply
    LinMarie says:

    "One of my best friends made this for me last night for my birthday. This is THE best cheesecake I've ever had. It was so moist and creamy. My 6-year-old said it was "ridiculously awesome". I got a pressure cooker for bday, will make this again asap!"

    Reviewed Best Seller Caramel Corn

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  56 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe, very easy. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Alfredo Sauce

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 6, 2008 on Food.com
     |  200 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe. Used to make a white sauce version of this with flour but this is much better and easier. Thank you!"

    Reviewed Yummy Crunchy Caramel Apple Pie

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  420 Reviews  |  By Wendy W88
    LinMarie says:

    "Great pie. If you don't like really really sweet, then cut the brown sugar in half. Don't change anything else though, it's fabulous."

    Reviewed Crock-Pot Chicken With Black Beans & Cream Cheese

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1571 Reviews  |  By Jen Santiago
    LinMarie says:

    "This was good, not great. Consistency too watery for me, but flavor was good."

    Reviewed Southern Fried Chicken (Look out KFC!) (Paula Deen)

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 6, 2008 on Food.com
     |  282 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this tonite but wasn't overly impressed. Chicken was very juicy, but I feel it needed much more seasoning. I might try it again but do it with my normal seasoning. Used Franks Buffalo Wing sauce for hot sauce."

    Reviewed Grandma Rampke's Easy Rhubarb Custard Pie

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 6, 2008 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "Really wonderful rhubarb pie. My deep dish pie plate required more rhubarb so I adjusted the custard ingredients accordingly, to create a bit larger recipe or else the pie would have been only an inch thick. My husband says he hates rhubarb but admitted that he loved this pie and maybe he doesn't hate it anymore! Cool completely in refrigerator..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites