Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    shortstuff

    Member since Mar 2002

    Chef #34272

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    48 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Vanilla Muffins

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 24, 2011 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By LuuvBunny
    LinMarie says:

    "Seriously, if I could hug you, I would!!! I've been looking for a light, fluffy, moist - like a box (gasp) type muffin and these are simply divine!!!
    I've made them several times over the last few weeks & have found that I like the results best if I mix all dry ingredients together first (sugar, flour, etc), then lightly beat the egg & add ..."

    Reviewed Oven-Fried Chicken Chimichangas

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 27, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  803 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "These are wonderful!! Made as directed except I had 2c of chicken. The filling was the perfect amount for 6 8" tortillas. Thanks for the great addition to my cookbook!!"

    Reviewed Very Low-Fat Black Bean And Corn Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 27, 2011 on Food.com
     |  88 Reviews  |  By Gingerbear
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummm!! This is a very light, refreshing salad! I cut the recipe in half & had to use dried cilantro & lemon juice - what I hand on hand. Served this with chicken chimichangas."

    Reviewed Auntie's Delicious Soft Pretzels, Amish Recipe

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 15, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  134 Reviews  |  By WJKing
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummmm! These turned out wonderful! I made as directed with the exception of only used 1/4 c baking soda in the dipping water. I made a single batch & got 19 4" pretzels. Very easy!! :o)"

    Reviewed Best Grape Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 24, 2011 on Food.com
     |  445 Reviews  |  By Jamie Renee
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum!!! This is very, very good! I did cut the grapes for my kids so it was a little watery on the bottom of the pan but it still turned out great! Thanks for the great recipe!"

    Reviewed Cheap and Easy Homemade Window Cleaner

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By Charishma_Ramchandani
    LinMarie says:

    "This works awsome!! Thanks!!!"

    Reviewed Ice Box Bran Muffins

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Chef #269179
    LinMarie says:

    "These muffins are wonderful!!! I did have trouble with the shortening/sugar becoming little lumps in the batter so next time I'll add the eggs and buttermilk to it before I add it to the bran. I also added raisans to the bran/hot water & they were plum and juicy!! yummy! Yummy!!"

    Reviewed Creamy Garlic Penne Pasta

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 4, 2010 on Food.com
     |  319 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "We really enjoyed this! Next time I'll double the sauce so we can enjoy that even more!! ;o) Thanks!!"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Caesar Tortellini Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 4, 2010 on Food.com
     |  36 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this with the addition of chicken for a main course salad. Very tasty!! Thanks for the great recipe!"

    Reviewed Coconut Bars

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 29, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  30 Reviews  |  By paula giles
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy, yummy!! These are perfect for me as written. My hubby likes the addition of chocolate chips. Thanks for the recipe!!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites