Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    silly sally

    Member since Feb 2004

    Chef #124404

    From Norway

    Flag as Inappropriate

    56 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Pop-Up Pizza

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By ~Bekah~
    LinMarie says:

    "Very, very yummy! We loved the taste of the crust especially.The list of ingredients does not show tomato sauce! Even though I just guessed on the amount (have to translate to European measurements), it was a little aggrevating. That is why only 3 stars. But the taste was very, very good. Thank you for sharing!"

    Reviewed Cow Pie

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 5, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By CIndytc
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow!! DH was puzzled when I told him the name of what we were having for a Sat night late snack! But he ended up loving this pie, as did I!! There is just the two of us and it lasted us all through Sunday. We were actually sad when the very last bit was eaten. This is on our "keeper" list! Thanks for sharing. silly sally"

    Reviewed Caraway Split-Pea Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By belkathy
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow! This Split-Pea Soup with Caraway seeds is delicious! DH and I are huge fans of Caraway seeds but had never added them to pea - soup before. We were pleasantly surprised of the flavor! Everything blended perfectly together and the Caraway seeds were not overpowering! I doubled the recipe, and added a few diced bacon peices. Delicious! Thank..."

    Reviewed Cabbage Patch Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  30 Reviews  |  By jmelyn
    LinMarie says:

    "The weather has been damp, cold and foggy here lately, so we thought this would be a great dinner. It was!! This was easy to make, and tasted fantastic!! DH and I have enought for at least another day of this. A perfect combination of flavors. YUM! Thank you for sharing this recipe with us!"

    Reviewed Chopped Cobb Salad (No Cheese!!)

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 17, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Irish in the City
    LinMarie says:

    "After tasting my very first Cobb Salad, I went straight to RecipeZaar to find it! I chose this one and was not dissapointed! The only change I made was I just bought a grilled chicken and used the meat from that. Everything else I did as described, and DH and I loved it!!! Served with hot hard rolls, it was a delicious meal. Thank you for sharing!"

    Reviewed Spicy Baked Omelet

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 6, 2008 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By ~Nimz~
    LinMarie says:

    "Looked GOOD.Smelled good while baking.Easy to make.Nice blend of flavors.EXCELLENT taste!DH and I ate the whole thing ourselves! Perfect for a Sunday brunch (or anytime)! Thank you for sharing this recipe, Nimz."

    Reviewed Sour Cream Banana Bread

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 3, 2007 on Food.com
     |  535 Reviews  |  By Charishma_Ramchandani
    LinMarie says:

    "Like other reviewers, this is my new favorite Banana Bread recipe..it came out done in the middle!! I have tried so many through the years that were done outside, yet raw inside. Not this!! I made 4 litlle loaves, baked for 45 min, and froze them, to give as gifts...fantastic! Thank you!"

    Reviewed Ham Salad for Sandwiches

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 23, 2007 on Food.com
     |  75 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "This is defenitely not just a summer salad! When I made this wonderful Ham Salad for DH`s lunch today..well, it reminded me of something I had forgotten about, from many years ago....that wonderful combination of the relish, mayo and the ham. I put the ham in my mini-chopper and followed everything to a T. Delicious! Thank you, MizzNezz!"

    Reviewed Shadow's Red Beans and Rice

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 12, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Chef Shadows
    LinMarie says:

    "OMG! We had been craving something Cajun as the food here tends to be bland. Sometimes we just want to "spice things up"! This was so good! The aroma of it cooking for hrs. filled my house and made the neighbors inqire what smelled so good! The combination of all these ingredients blended together, the beans were done to perfection as well. I had ..."

    Reviewed Lentils With Rice

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 25, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Dee84
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is so good! Real comfort food, actually. We love lentils and always have it on hand. This recipe cooked up nicely, quicly and the texture was perfect and not watery.I also added the onions right to the dish after sauteing for about 4 minutes! We abosolutely loved it, and Thank You, ButterflyMe, for sharing this."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites