Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    simmerj

    Member since Jan 2004

    Chef #122776

    Flag as Inappropriate

    17 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Scalloped Asparagus

    Handle
    Sunday, May 15, 2011 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By loof
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe made a good, interesting side dish. I used only one egg and cheddar instead of the swiss, and it was tasty. I would definitely make this again."

    Reviewed Escarole and Bean Soup - Giada De Laurentiis

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 24, 2011 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "I used a can of white beans and a can of roman beans instead of the canellini beans. Also I added a can of diced tomatoes. It came out delicious."

    Reviewed Cabbage Tart

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious, very tasty. This is one of my favorite ways to eat cabbage now. I've made it a few times now for different guests, and everybody seems to enjoy it. The only changes I made to the recipe was: 1) I used a pre-made refrigerated pie crust (the kind you simply unroll into the dish); 2) instead of using two large eggs + one egg yolk I sim..."

    Reviewed Sesame Tofu

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 15, 2007 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By CardaMom
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good. I like the idea of dusting the tofu with cornstarch. It makes the tofu fry much nicer than if it wasn't used. I used a deep fryer to fry the tofu cubes. This recipe turned out good for me, and I enjoyed it very much."

    Reviewed Zucchini-Pepper Relish

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 15, 2007 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By cuisinebymae
    LinMarie says:

    "This was excellent. I love spicy food so I added some African chili powder (cayenne would have done the trick, too) and cut back a little bit on the sugar. I was very happy with the taste. I am making another batch of this very soon!"

    Reviewed Mifgash Mushrooms

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 10, 2006 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "This is an extremely easy and quick dish to prepare, and it is delicious. I served it as a side with steak, and it was a big hit."

    Reviewed Picadillo

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 24, 2005 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "This was delicious! I used it as a filling for soft, hand made corn tortillas. Yum!"

    Reviewed Steel Cut Oatmeal

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 23, 2005 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By SherryKaraoke
    LinMarie says:

    "I picked up some steel cut oats at my local health food store and was glad to have found this recipe posted. Now this is what oatmeal is meant to be! After trying this, you'll never again want to eat common store-bought oatmeal; what a difference!"

    Reviewed Chicken Tikka Masala

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 11, 2005 on Food.com
     |  109 Reviews  |  By Hey Jude
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome! I used half and half instead of the cream, and it was delicious all the same. I can imagine how good it would taste with the cream!"

    Reviewed Chicken Tikka Masala

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 11, 2005 on Food.com
     |  351 Reviews  |  By tgobbi
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome! I used half and half instead of the cream, and it was delicious all the same. I can imagine how good it would taste with the cream!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites