Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    simplemom

    Member since Feb 2007

    Chef #448204

    Flag as Inappropriate

    108 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Hamburger Steak With Gravy

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 16, 2010 on Food.com
     |  46 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this last night and everyone really, really liked it. I didn't have onion soup mix and this was still really good. I served with mashed potatoes and veggies. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Blue Ribbon Stuffed Mushrooms

    Handle
    Monday, May 31, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  50 Reviews  |  By Pot Scrubber
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these last night and they were a BIG hit. Everyone loved them. I didin't change one thing- they are perfect the way they are. We like these so much that I"m making them again today. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Campbell's Bean and Bacon Soup

    Handle
    Monday, May 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "I really liked this soup recipe. Like other reviewers, I used canned navy beans. I also used red wine vinager (all I had) and used onion powder instead of onion. My husband thought this was great, but suggested I add some diced tomatoes and sliced sausage next time. Thanks for sharing this great recipe!!!"

    Reviewed corned beef and cabbage

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  18 Reviews  |  By chia
    LinMarie says:

    "FABULOUS!! I made this in my pressure cooker and I did add a bit of Guiness Draught while cooking and it turned out perfect! Thanks so much for sharing."

    Reviewed Savory Pot Roast a La Pressure Cooker

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 16, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  22 Reviews  |  By PanNan
    LinMarie says:

    "The flavor of this roast is fabulous! (Even though I didn't have any worchestershire sauce.) My veggies were really, really soft-which I don't mind, but no one else would eat them, so next time I'll probably do as other reviewers suggested and cook them seperate. Thanks for sharing this recipe!"

    Reviewed Mom's Beef Stew (Pressure Cooker)

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Curlee827
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this last night and it was really, really good. The only change I made was using onion powder instead of onions. My entire family LOVED this. This is how I will be making stew from now on. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Smothered Hamburger Steak

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  57 Reviews  |  By mysonshine
    LinMarie says:

    "This was so easy to make and very economical too. I didn't use onion, but onion powder in the meat and the gravy. Everyone really liked the flavor of the gravy. I will make this again. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Grilled Swordfish For Two

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "This was AWESOME!! I love that I had all the ingredients on hand. The only things I did have to sub was lemon juice for the lime juice and I had to use onion powder in the marinade. Great and simple recipe, thanks for sharing!!"

    Reviewed Cottage Cheese Enchiladas

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  61 Reviews  |  By HeliWif
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic!! I mixed the shredded cheese (all but about 1/4 cup) with the cottage cheese and sour cream mixture. To reduce some of the fat I used ground turkey and low fat sour cream and cottage cheese. It really did turn out fabulous. The kids had me make some w/o meat and they were really good too. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Mom's Chicken Nuggets

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 14, 2009 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By UnknownChef86
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this several nights ago. We all really liked this recipe. I added some Frank's hot sauce to the egg mix and added a bit of spice (cayenne and chili powder) to the flour mix since my family likes spice. Thanks so much for this recipe UC I will be making again!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites