Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    simplerich

    Member since Oct 2005

    Chef #254128

    From Fort Dodge, Iowa

    Flag as Inappropriate

    27 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Tabasco Mayonnaise (Copycat)

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 9, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By Trinkets
    LinMarie says:

    "First had this in New Orleans on a shrimp po boy and immediately fell in love with the mayo. I wasn't sure of the mixture and my first attempt was a bit warm. Good, but not what I was looking for. This is excellent. Now if only I could find the fresh shrimp! :)"

    Reviewed Redneck Casserole

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 2, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  115 Reviews  |  By Chioreyu
    LinMarie says:

    "Made it for Christmas dinner and it was well received by adults and kids alike. Nothing beats fancy beanie weenie for comfort food. :) Will definitely make again. Most of it was gone which is saying something with as much food as was brought."

    Reviewed Crispy Baked Chicken Strips

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 28, 2008 on Food.com
     |  90 Reviews  |  By Amanda Beth
    LinMarie says:

    "So quick, easy, and good. Really like these. Made up a bunch and we'll be taking them in lunches for a while. They freeze great."

    Reviewed Cooks All-American Potato Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, May 11, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Chef #195447
    LinMarie says:

    "I had really high hopes for this (I found it in Cooks illustrated too) but everybody who ate it, including me, thought it was bland. I think we're used to more mustard? I'm not sure. I left out the onions, but none of us eat onions in our potato salad so it wasn't that they were missing them.I dunno. For as much went into it I would have thought ..."

    Reviewed To Die for Crock Pot Roast

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 5, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1604 Reviews  |  By yooper
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! I'd made it with the intention of taking some hotbeef sandwiches for lunch next week. There were no left-overs so that plan's out!I used a really lean roast and was worried about it lacking flavor but that wasn't the case. This tasted great with dinner rolls. I too chopped vegetables into it in the last few hours."

    Reviewed Chickpea and Fresh Tomato Toss

    Handle
    Thursday, May 17, 2007 on Food.com
     |  41 Reviews  |  By Fluffy
    LinMarie says:

    "I really liked it and will make it again, but it seemed to need something, maybe I didn't put enough lemon in it, or maybe it was that my tomatoes weren't fresh. It was good and all, but there was *something* missing. I'm going to play with it some more. It's going on my make again stack!"

    Reviewed Elva's Chicken and Broccoli Casserole

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 1, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Hill Family
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Sesame Roasted Green Beans

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 8, 2007 on Food.com
     |  39 Reviews  |  By jaynine
    LinMarie says:

    "A refreshing change to a sometimes boring vegetable. We both liked it and are 'discussing' who gets what little is left for lunch tomorrow. :)"

    Reviewed Stuffed Bell Peppers

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 5, 2006 on Food.com
     |  46 Reviews  |  By Theresa P
    LinMarie says:

    "Didn't use the Rice-A-Roni, but substituted Zataran's dirty rice instead and it was great!Love pre-cooking the ingredients so that I didn't make burger-nuggets in a bell-pepper casing.Will make again!"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Best Brown Sugar Turkey Brine

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 23, 2006 on Food.com
     |  52 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "We all loved it. I forgot and used the pan drippings to make some of the saltiest gravy ever made by man again this year, but Mom reminded me so we chucked it and started over. :)The turkey's great, but the drippings aren't usable for gravy.I'm completely converted to brining though, and tell everybody to do the same."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites