Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    skcrowley

    Member since Jun 2003

    Chef #90532

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed North African Cauliflower Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 8, 2013 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Glad to see this recipe is already here. I made it this afternoon from my Moosewood at Home cookbook, and wanted to make sure it's handy for next time. Excellent flavor and healthy as well. This definitely goes on the cool winter nights' soup list!"

    Reviewed TSR Version of T.G.I. Friday's Black Bean Soup by Todd Wilbur

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 27, 2012 on Food.com
     |  250 Reviews  |  By Little Bee
    LinMarie says:

    "This became part of our regular fare after trying it last fall. I usually use dry beans (so it becomes a budget meal) and prepare enough to freeze some for lunch the following week. Great tangy flavor!"

    Reviewed Cream of Cauliflower Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 30, 2012 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By jean1
    LinMarie says:

    "Searching for low calorie, high flavor recipes and this definitely hits the spot. I did not use cream, but did add a small amt. of non-fat instant milk while blending. Thanks for the new addition to my favorites!"

    Reviewed Italian Bread (Bread Machine)

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 20, 2010 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Biffy 62
    LinMarie says:

    "This is SO delicious! I made into 2 smaller loaves so I could try the egg white on one, butter on the second. Both were great, but we definitely like the crispy crust the egg white gives. This one will be made as often as the scale will allow! ;-)"

    Reviewed Black Forest Pumpernickel Bread Machine Loaf

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  18 Reviews  |  By andypandy
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! Used ingredients exactly as recipe indicated. I was afraid it wasn't rising adequately in the so I removed it to a pan for the second rise. It turned out a big beautiful loaf with wonderful texture and flavor. I will definitely make this again! Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Libby's Famous Pumpkin Pie

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  233 Reviews  |  By flume027
    LinMarie says:

    "**SPLENDA** Used 1 cup Splenda (v. 3/4 c. sugar) to lighten the load for diabetics in the family. Everyone loved the pie and no one noticed it was 'altered' in any way. I plan on making the substitution permanent."

    Reviewed Linguine With Fresh Tomatoes, Olives, and Feta Cheese

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Melissa (Chef #663043)
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! Rave reviews from my husband who asked that it go into the regular meals rotation. I did make only 1/2 the recipe and felt THAT would have been 4 servings. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Aimee's Quick Chicken Breasts

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Oolala
    LinMarie says:

    "Fast, easy, excellent! Had this for dinner last night and the DH loved it. It goes on my 'something quick' list!"

    Reviewed Beef Noodle Skillet

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Nif
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy and delicious! Made this for dinner this evening with only tiny modifications for diabetic hubby. Whole wheat noodles, fat free cream cheese, heart healthy tomato soup. I don't think it altered the flavor, we thoroughly enjoyed. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Santa Fe Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 24, 2003 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Anita Harris
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely delicious! I made it just as the recipe states using black beans. Not particularly pretty to look at, but what a terrific flavor packed into a quick dish. I'll be making it again."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites